Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Windy Hollow Speedway

Dauderman grabs PCRA victory at Windy Hollow

May 29, 2012, 10:38 am
From series reports

OWENSBORO, Ky. (May 27) — Bobby Dauderman of Alhambra, Ill., raced to victory Sunday at D-shaped Windy Hollow Speedway for his third victory in the last four Pro Crate Racers of America events.

Dauderman earned $1,000 after overtaking polesitter Mark Oller with a third-to-first move on a lap-nine restart to take command of the 12-car field. Oller, of Highland, Ill., settled for second with Credence Mott of Vienna, Ill., in third. Clayton Miller of Elkton, Tenn., and ninth-starting Michael Zimmerman of Clarksville, Tenn., rounded out the top five in the 25-lapper.

Dauderman’s previous 2012 victories came May 19 at St. Francois County Raceway in Farmington, Mo., and May 25 at Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, Ill.

Notes: Dauderman’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by TMCI Transportation, Dauderman Monument Sales, Weezy's Bar & Grill, Popeye’s Chop House and S. Horn Construction. ... Dauderman lined up third on the lap-nine restart and was on the outside lane of the Delaware double-file restart when he bolted into the lead. ... The lap-nine caution appeared when a rock went through the radiator on Jason Suhre’s machine. ... After the Memorial Day weekend tripleheader, PCRA competitors return to action June 1 at Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway.

PCRA @ Windy Hollow: (1) Bobby Dauderman, (2) Mark Oller, (3) Credence Mott, (4) Clayton Miller, (5) Michael Zimmerman, (6) Dick Taylor, (7) Drew Marshall, (8) Jordan Suhre, (9) Kyle McMahon, (10) Brian Heizer, (11) Jason Suhre, (12) Jeff Nash. Heat race winners (among 12 cars): Oller, Miller.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728