Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Wythe Raceway

Franklin captures Triple Crown victory at Wythe

May 27, 2012, 12:51 pm
From track reports

RURAL RETREAT, Va. (May 26) — Dennis “Rambo” Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., raced to a Fastrak City Chevrolet Tour victory Saturday at Wythe Raceway, earning $2,000. Ryan Atkins of Mount Airy, N.C., and Anthony Sanders of Spartanburg, S.C., chased Franklin to the finish in the second of the Triple Crown weekend races.

Furman Parton of Union Mills, N.C., won Friday's opener while the Fastrak competitors head to Princeton (W.Va.) Speedway for Sunday's finale.

Fastrak @ Wythe: (1) Dennis Franklin, (2) Ryan Atkins, (3) Anthony Sanders, (4) Clinton Cook, (5) Lee Cooper, (6) Dan Breuer, (7) Barry Arnold, (8) Chase McCormick, (9) Brandon Umberger, (10) David Smith, (11) Chris Steele, (12) Dale Timms, (13) Trevor Cregger, (14) Mark Sant, (15) Jensen Ford, (16) Jordan Dill, (17) Chad Hale, (18) Teddy Tate, (19) Vic Chandler, (20) Pat Lindsey, (21) Michael Smith, (22) Jake Eaton, (23) Tim Byrd, (24) Lance Reynolds, (25) Shawn Kelley.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728