Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

St. Francois County Raceway

Dauderman triumphs at St. Francois County

May 21, 2012, 12:43 pm
From stlracing.com

FARMINGTON, Mo. (May 19) — Bobby Dauderman of Alhambra, Ill., earned $1,000 on Saturday at St. Francois County Raceway with a victory on the Pro Crate Racers of America tour. Dauderman outran Jeff Walston of Paducah, Ky., for his first series victory of the season. Mark Oller of Highland, Ill., was third followed by Aaron Heck of Mount Vernon, Ill., in the 10-car field.

Walston started on the pole and led the first four laps, but the third-starting Dauderman went past on the high side to take command on the fifth lap. With passing difficult the rest of the way, Dauderman cruised to the victory.

The race was slowed by three cautions, all for single-car incidents (Drew Marshall spun on lap 12, Jordan Suhre slowed on lap 17 and Scott Weber spun on lap 19).

Notes: Dauderman’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by TMCI Transportation, Dauderman Monument Sales, Popeye’s Chop House and S. Horn Construction. ... Drew Marshall earned Allstar Performance Hard Charger honors with his 13th-to-seventh run. ... PCRA competitors head for a tripleheader Memorial Day weekend with events at Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, Ill., on May 25, Clarksville (Tenn.) Speedway on May 26 and Windy Hollow Speedway near Owensboro, Ky., on May 27.

PCRA @ St. Francois County: (1) Bobby Dauderman, (2) Jeff Walston, (3) Mark Oller, (4) Aaron Heck, (5) Tim Ratajczyk, (6) Drew Marshall, (7) Dick Taylor, (8) Jason Suhre, (9) Jordan Suhre, (10) Kolby Vandenbergh, (11) Race McMahon, (12) Scott Weber, (13) Dave Jumper, (14) Jeff Nash. Heat race winners (among 14 cars): Walston, Oller.

Corrections: Fixes car count, spelling of Jason Suhre's name.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728