Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Tri-City Speedway

Weber rules Tri-City for his second PCRA victory

May 19, 2012, 8:07 am
From track reports
Scott Weber crosses the finish line for his second PCRA victory of 2012. (stlracing.com)
Scott Weber crosses the finish line for his second PCRA victory of 2012. (stlracing.com)

PONTOON BEACH, Ill. (May 18) — Pole-starting Scott Weber of Fetus, Mo., won Friday night’s Pro Crate Racers of America event at Tri-City Speedway, earning $1,000 for his second victory of the season on the Crate Late Model tour.

Bobby Dauderman of Alhambra, Ill., outdueled Tim Ratajczyk of Millstadt, Ill., after a race-long duel in the 25-lapper to score a runner-up finish. Mark Oller of Highland, Ill., and Aaron Heck of Mount Vernon, Ill., rounded out the top five. | Slideshow

Two cautions slowed the action, the first on lap 13 for John Cory and Tim Hancock. Another yellow popped out on lap 22 for Kyle McMahon.

Notes: Weber drives a Rocket Chassis. ... The event was the first of two weekend races for the PCRA tour, which moves to St. Francois County Raceway in Farmington, Mo., Saturday night for another $1,000-to-win event.

PCRA @ Tri-City: (1) Scott Weber, (2) Bobby Dauderman, (3) Tim Rataczyk, (4) Mark Oller, (5) Aaron Heck, (6) Drew Marshall, (7) Daniel Heck, (8) Derek Fetter, (9) Jeff Nash, (10) Craig Bessinger, (11) Dick Taylor, (12) Josh Jackson, (13) Kolby Vandenbergh, (14) Billy Knebel Jr., (15) Tim Hancock, (16) Kyle McMahon, (17) Jim Shereck, (18) Rick Salter, (19) Bobby Martintoni, (20) John Crenshaw, (21) Jeff Watson, (22) John Cory. Heat race winners (among 27 cars): Dauderman, Vandenbergh, Ratajczyk. Consolation winner: Taylor. Provisional starters: McMahon, Crew.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728