Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 14:40:17

Sponsor 743
May 23
East Alabama Motor Speedway,
Phenix City, AL
Sanction: National Late Model Super Car Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Eric Gano (last updated May 24, 7:14 am)
Eiland wins Southern Thunder debut at EAMS
  1. Dana Eiland
  2. Chaz Haskins
  3. Larry Harrod
  4. Kitt Sealy
  5. Thomas Lewis
  6. Pat Wall
  7. Rick Culpepper
  8. Cole Exum
  9. Tristan Sealy
  10. Rhett Carter
  11. Brand Lewis
  12. Cody Simons
  13. Kelly Walker
  14. Travis Carter
  15. Chris Davis
  16. Wil Herrington
  17. J.R. Moseley
  18. Matt Perry
  19. Russ Ogletree
  20. Jordy Nipper
  21. Damon Flowers
  22. Phil Pittman
  23. Wesley Robertson
  24. Cale Simons
presented by
Eric Gano
Dana Eiland heads toward his first career Southern Thunder victory.
What won the race: Hometown driver Dana Eiland turned back Southern Thunder Late Model Series foes at East Alabama Motor Speedway for a $2,000 victory in the Georgia-based tour's debut at East Alabama Motor Speedway.
Key notes: The Georgia-based Southern Thunder tour made its only stop of the season at EAMS. ... The fast qualifier received $200 from Wildcat Performance Engines. .... Among other EAMS divisions were Limited Late Models, running for $500-to-win; all divisions received double points. ... A fireworks display was planned.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Kitt Sealy had 217 points to lead Travis Carter (216) and Cole Exum (216).
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Larry Harrod
Polesitter: Larry Harrod
Next series race: May 30, Albany Motor Speedway (Albany, GA) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information