Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 19:01:27

Sponsor 743
April 19
Maquoketa Speedway,
Maquoketa, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Christian Dundee and series reports (last updated April 20, 12:30 pm)
Neal outduels Eckrich in Jackson Co. thriller
  1. Terry Neal
  2. Andy Eckrich
  3. Jeff Aikey
  4. Nate Beuseling
  5. Tommy Elston
  6. Ryan Dolan
  7. Justin Kay
  8. Scott Fitzpatrick
  9. Jason Rauen
  10. Matt Ryan
  11. Joel Callahan
  12. Tyler Bruening
  13. Joe Ross
  14. Ron Klein
  15. Jon Poll
  16. Rob Moss
  17. Joe Zrostlik
  18. Rob Toland
  19. Colby Springsteen
  20. Darrel DeFrance
  21. Dean Wagner
  22. Luke Pestka
  23. Chad Holladay
  24. Jon Merfeld
presented by
What won the race: Terry Neal of Ely, Iowa, lost the lead to Andy Eckrich of Oxford, Iowa, on lap 37 of the 40-lap feature but regained over the final circuits and held on by a matter of inches for the thrilling $3,000 triumph.
Key notes: Four drivers led laps during the A-Main. ... Tommy Elston led the opening 15 laps before being passed by Nate Bueseling, who held sway until the second-starting Neal gained command for the first time on the 30th lap. ... Neal led laps 30-36 before his four-lap, lead-swapping duel to the finish with Eckrich. ... Neal's victory was the 20th of his career on the IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series but first since July 3, 2011, at Quincy (Ill.) Raceway. ... The Late Model feature was moved up on the program's schedule by officials due to curfew concerns. ... Jackson County's event was the lone Deery Brothers race of weekend after wet conditions postponed Farley (Iowa) Speedway's event.
On the move: 16th-finishing Rob Moss of Iowa City, Iowa, earned the race's hard-charger award, rallying forward from the final starting spot.
Car count: 36
Polesitter: Tommy Elston
Heat race winners: Dean Wagner, Rob Toland, Justin Kay, Andy Eckrich
Consolation race winners: Jason Rauen, Joe Ross
Provisional starters: Matt Ryan, Darrel DeFrance, Rob Moss
Next series race: May 4, Quad City Speedway (East Moline, IL) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728