Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 22:44:30

Sponsor 743
May 16
Virginia Motor Speedway,
Jamaica, VA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (TireX USA 100) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 19, 5:23 pm)
Baggerly bests Arthur in VMS Fastrak action
TireX USA 100
  1. Daniel Baggerly
  2. Walker Arthur
  3. Davis Lipscombe
  4. Tyler Bare
  5. Ray Cook
  6. David Smith
  7. Ron Parker
  8. Jimmy Schiltz
  9. Jared Powell
  10. Dillon Brown
  11. Colby Cannon
  12. Cla Knight
  13. Charlie Walker
  14. Brett Adkins
  15. Joe Cox
  16. Matthew Nance
  17. Darrell Adkins
  18. Brad Rigdon
  19. Corey Almond
  20. Scott Tessman
  21. Jimmy McNamara
presented by
Al Goulder
Daniel Baggerly heads to a $3,000 Crate Late Model victory at VMS.
What won the race: Second-starting Daniel Baggerly of Rural Retreat, Va., bested third-starting Walker Arthur of Forest, Va., by .939 seconds for a $3,000 victory in the Crate Late Model portion of Virginia Motor Speedway's TireX USA 100. Polesitter Davis Lipscombe rounded out the podium.
Key notes: The 40-lap, $3,000-to-win Fastrak event was on the undercard for an Ultimate Super Late Model Series event won by Shane Clanton of Zebulon, Ga. ... All but one driver was running at the finish. ... Ray Cook and Joe Cox also competed in the Super Late Model division. ... Arthur won the tour's previous visit to VMS on April 11 in the Aaron's King of the Commonwealth. ... Fastrak competitors will return to VMS for the final time on Sept. 18-19.
Winner's sponsors: Baggerly's CVR Race Car has an Albert Race Engine and is sponsored by AR Bodies, Cashion Fishing Rods, En>Compass Solutions, Klotz Lubricants, Knabe Outdoor Power, MCR, RE Suspension and Terry's Small Engine.
Points chase: With his runner-up finish, Arthur maintains the touring points lead through two events.
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Walker Arthur
Time: 19.158 seconds
Polesitter: Davis Lipscombe
Heat race winners: Davis Lipscombe, Daniel Baggerly, Walker Arthur
Next series race: May 22, Beckley Motor Speedway (Beckley, WV) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information