Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 19:13:32

Sponsor 743
May 9
Stateline Speedway,
Busti, NY
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Lloyd Moore Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated May 11, 3:38 pm)
Lobb captures $3,000 Lloyd Moore Memorial
Lloyd Moore Memorial
  1. John Lobb
  2. Jared Miley
  3. John Volpe
  4. Greg Oakes
  5. Chad Valone
  6. John Lacki
  7. Chris Hackett
  8. Paul Briggs
  9. Jason Dupont
  10. Nathan Hill
  11. Darrell Bossard
  12. Bob Dorman
  13. Dutch Davies
  14. Bump Hedman
  15. Andy Boozel
  16. Mike Knight
  17. Bill Davis
  18. Dave Shagla
  19. Ryan Scott
  20. Steve Kania
  21. Rich Gardner
  22. Rob Blair
  23. Jake Finnerty
  24. Michael Oakes
presented by
Bill Galford
John Lobb enjoys victory lane at Stateline.
What won the race: John Lobb of Frewsburg, N.Y., captured his first career United Late Model Series victory in Saturday night's Lloyd Moore Memorial at Stateline Speedway, grabbing the win when race leaders Jason Dupont and Jared Miley collided on the final lap, with Miley crossing the finish line backwards to finish runner-up.
Key notes: ULMS kicked off its 15th season with the 35-lapper. ... The race's start was slowed by multiple incidents, including a 13-car pileup. ... Mike Knight drew a caution on lap 19. ... Dutch Davies was among front runners before spinning in turn two in the final laps of the race. ... The purse was boosted to $3,000 to win and $325 to start. ... The series has new title sponsorship from Zimmer's Service Center.
On the move: John Lacki, race winner John Lobb's teammate, charged from the 18th starting spot to finish sixth one week after being involved in a hard crash that seriously damaged his car.
Winner's sponsors: Lobb's Lack Attack Racing Rocket Chassis is supported by Greg Mackie Major Appliances, Lite House Auto, Bills Contracting, Geraci & Company, C.A. Jones Construction and Raceway Magazine.
Points chase: Lobb jumped out to the early points lead in the season-opening event.
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Andy Boozel
Heat race winners: Jared Miley, Mike Knight, Jason Dupont
Next series race: May 30, Sharon Speedway (Hartford, OH) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information