Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 06:17:29

Sponsor 743
May 8
Willard Speedway,
Willard, KY
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Cabin Fever 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr (last updated May 9, 9:34 am)
Dohm steals away with $5,000 more in Bluegrass
Cabin Fever 50
  1. Tim Dohm
  2. R.J. Conley
  3. Zack Dohm
  4. Derek Fisher
  5. Josh Hall
  6. Steve Lucas
  7. Greggie Oliver
  8. Jamie Ferguson
  9. Charlie Jude II
  10. Paul Davis
  11. Bryan Casey
  12. Jackie Boggs
  13. Benny Butcher
  14. Kirk Phillips
  15. Kenney Newhouse
  16. Kenneth Howell
  17. Terry Hicks
presented by
Tyler Carr
Tim Dohm (6T) topped R.J. Conley for victory at Willard Speedway.
What won the race: Winning his second unsanctioned Kentucky special in seven nights. Tim Dohm of Cross Lanes, W.Va., came out on top of a mid-race duel with R.J. Conley of Wheelersburg, Ohio, for a $5,000 Cabin Fever 50 victory. Dohm also picked up $3,000 on May 2 at 201 Speedway in Sitka, Ky.
Key notes: Dohm and runner-up R.J. Conley were battling side-by-side when Conley had to check up for a wreck with about 15 laps remaining. ... Last year's event winner Jackie Boggs of Grayson, Ky., came from deep in the field to third, but a flat tire knocked him from contention. ... Travis Brookover won the Limited Late Model feature.
On the move: Greggie Oliver of Jackson, Ohio, won hard charger honors with his 11th-to-seventh run.
Winner's sponsors: Dohm's Swartz Race Car is powered by a Vic Hill Race Engine and sponsored by Dohm Cycles, Finish-1 Autobody Supply and Melvin's Automatic Transmission Service.
Points chase: The event was Willard's season opener.
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Tim Dohm
Heat race winners: Tim Dohm, Derek Fisher, Steve Lucas
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information