Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/28/2024 17:52:28

Sponsor 743
May 3
Bullring at RICo Fairgrounds,
East Moline, IL
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series (Hershel Roberts Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Jeremiah Davis and series reports (last updated May 4, 7:15 am)
Aikey tops Kay, wins Hershel Roberts Memorial
Hershel Roberts Memorial
  1. Jeff Aikey
  2. Justin Kay
  3. Matt Ryan
  4. Ray Guss Jr.
  5. Andy Nezworski
  6. Ryan Dolan
  7. Nate Beuseling
  8. Scott Fitzpatrick
  9. Joel Callahan
  10. Jonathan Brauns
  11. Todd Malmstrom
  12. Jay Johnson
  13. Mike Garland
  14. Tyler Bruening
  15. Corey Zeitner
  16. Jeremy Grady
  17. John Emerson
  18. Darrel DeFrance
  19. Charlie McKenna
  20. Joe Zrostlik
  21. Gary Webb
  22. Shawn Mulvany
  23. Eric Sanders
  24. Brunson Behning
presented by
Chris Damitz/chrisdamitz.com
Jeff Aikey celebrates in victory lane at Quad City Speedway.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls, Iowa, went past reigning tour champion Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, amid traffic on the 14th lap in Quad City Speedway's fifth annual Hershel Roberts Memorial and raced to his series-leading 64th career Deery Brothers Summer Series victory. Kay settled for second in the 58-lapper ahead of seventh-row starter Matt Ryan and polesitter Ray Guss Jr., who fields the car formerly driven by Roberts.
Key notes: Aikey, a seven-time series champion, notched his first series victory since last September at Boone (Iowa) Speedway. ... Aikey scored his second career series victory at Quad City. ... Series director Kevin Yoder believes it's the first series race where Kay hasn't won a race he led, minus events where he fell out with mechanical failure. ... Brunson Behning broke on the original start to draw the first of two cautions; debris slowed the action on lap 35.
On the move: Matt Ryan of Davenport, Iowa, rallied from 13th to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Aikey's MasterSbilt Race Car has an AEM engine with sponsorship from Fleck & Son Trucking, Can-Am Automotive & Towing, Strange Oval, dentsmart and Aikey Auto Salvage.
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Ray Guss Jr.
Heat race winners: Ray Guss Jr., Justin Kay, Brunson Behning
Provisional starters: Tyler Bruening, Charlie McKenna
Next series race: May 25, Boone Speedway (Boone, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information