Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 17:25:50

Sponsor 743
May 2
Screven Motor Speedway,
Sylvania, GA
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 4, 12:00 am)
Allen tops Roberts for $4,000 at Screven
  1. Tim Allen
  2. Casey Roberts
  3. Ben Watkins
  4. Casey Barrow
  5. Hunter Peacock
  6. Joey Coulter
  7. Anthony Sanders
  8. Gib Gibbons
  9. Bob Robertson
  10. Benji Cole
  11. Josh Langley
  12. Kevin Wilson
  13. Richie Corley
  14. Jim Manka
  15. Scott Shirey
  16. Brent Dixon
  17. Michael Akeson
  18. Doug Sanders
  19. Donnie Shealy
  20. Zack Mitchell
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Tim Allen of Kannapolis, N.C., overtook Casey Roberts of Sylvania, Ga., on a lap-16 restart at Screven Motor Speedway for his sixth career Carolina Clash victory. Allen dedicated the victory to his father Ben, who died in October 2013.
Quotable: "My eyes were filling up with tears and it was already hard to see with all of the wet clay that had smeared up my sight," Allen said. "I just kept hitting my marks. This car was awesome."
Key notes: Roberts was competing one night after the World of Outlaws Late Model Series suspended him for misconduct at Friendship Motor Speedway in Elkin, N.C., after a tussle with Josh Richards. ... Brent Dixon led early at Screven, but Roberts took over when Dixon's throttle hung and he slammed the wall on the 15th lap; he wasn't hurt. ... Scott Shirey drew a lap-28 caution when he slowed after losing oil pressure. ... Doug Sanders entered the race leading series points but retired his smoking car on lap 11. ... The scoreboard functioned for the first time in memory.
On the move: Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, S.C., climbed to third after starting eighth.
Points chase: With his third-place finish, Ben Watkins moved back into the lead with 463 points to lead Doug Sanders (429) and Kevin Wilson (386).
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Brent Dixon
Time: 15.225 seconds
Polesitter: Brent Dixon
Next series race: May 9, Cherokee Speedway (Gaffney, SC) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information