Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 21:30:50

Sponsor 743
May 1
Diamond Park Speedway,
Nashville, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 2, 4:13 am)
Sullivan outduels Alberson at Diamond Park
  1. Jack Sullivan
  2. Garrett Alberson
  3. Kyle Beard
  4. Clay Fisher
  5. B.J. Robinson
  6. Robert Baker
  7. Jon Mitchell
  8. Ross Camponovo
  9. Kyle Cummings
  10. Jeff Chanler
  11. Brandon Smith
  12. Hunter Rasdon
  13. Chandler Petty
  14. Allen Tippen
  15. Shannon Scott
  16. Cole Farmer
  17. David Payne
  18. Allen Murray
  19. Tommy Surrett
  20. Rick Hearnsberger
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., regained the lead from fellow front-row starter Garrett Alberson of Las Cruces, N.M., on the 15th lap at Diamond Park Speedway and raced to his 11th career Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory.
Key notes: Runner-up Alberson led laps 4-14, while Sullivan led the rest fo the way. ... Three cautions slowed the feature, including one for an early melee that eliminated Rick Hearnsberger. ... Drivers failing to crack the feature lineup: Casey Findley, Skip O’Neal, Danny Zimmerman, Joseph Long, Brandon Mitchell, Timothy Culp and Gavin Landers. ... After repeated weather issues, the Arkansas-based series finally got the 2015 season rolling. ... The date marked the latest start to a series season by 11 days.
On the move: Kyle Cummings of Sibley, La., came from 17th to finish ninth and earn the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger honors.
Winner's sponsors: Sullivan's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Triple A Diesel Service, Merrill Bonding, Bad Boy Mowers, Team Peterson, Sweet Mfg., Keyser Mfg. and Central Arkansas Pest Services.
Points chase: The race marked the season opener.
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Jack Sullivan
Heat race winners: Garrett Alberson, Jack Sullivan, Allen Murray, Kyle Beard
Consolation race winners: Hunter Rasdon, Cole Farmer
Provisional starters: David Payne, Chandler Petty
Next series race: May 2, ArkLaTex Speedway (Vivian, LA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information