Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 07:28:16

Sponsor 743
April 18
Ponderosa Speedway,
Junction City, KY
Sanction: Schaeffer's Spring Nationals (Spring Showdown) - $4,000
Information provided by: Alli Collis (last updated April 19, 12:21 pm)
Ponderosa makes Marlar Spring Nat'ls two-timer
Spring Showdown
  1. Mike Marlar
  2. Eric Wells
  3. Gregg Satterlee
  4. Dustin Linville
  5. Billy Ogle Jr.
  6. Eddie Carrier Jr.
  7. Greg Johnson
  8. Michael Chilton
  9. Stephen Breeding
  10. Brandon Kinzer
  11. Donald McIntosh
  12. Stacy Boles
  13. Brad Neat
  14. Victor Lee
  15. Austin Smith
  16. David Payne
  17. Kenny Collins
  18. Dion Benningfield
  19. Jeff Watson
  20. Ray McElhiney
  21. Tommy Bailey
  22. Steve Casebolt
  23. Justin Rattliff
  24. Dustin Neat
presented by
Thomas Hendrickson/dt52photos.com
Mike Marlar (157) looks to slip past early leader Dustin Linville (D8).
What won the race: Mike Marlar of Winfield, Tenn., took the lead from Dustin Linville, on the ninth lap and led the rest of the 40-lap feature to become the first repeat winner in the history of the 2-year-old series. Fourteen drivers had won 14 races before Marlar won the 15th event.
Key notes: Four cautions slowed the feature, including an invadvertent yellow on a lap-21 restart. ... David Payne and Tommy Bailey spun in turn two on the first lap. ... Ray McElhiney slowed on lap 21. .... Brad Neat spun on lap 32. ... Jeff Watson started as an alternate after Dustin Neat's car failed to fire. ... The middle leg of three series races in Kentucky. ... Brandon Kinzer won Thursday at 201 Speedway in Sitka while series drivers head to Florence Speedway on Saturday. ... Ponderosa is promoted by Jerry Denson. ... Elliott Despain of Campbellsville, Ky., won the Crate Late Model race.
Winner's sponsors: Marlar's Ronnie Delk-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Delk Equipment Sales, RS Trading and GW Performance.
Points chase: After Ponderosa, Billy Ogle Jr. leads with 936 points over Michael Chilton (918) and Stacy Boles (902).
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Dustin Linville
Time: 13.147 seconds
Polesitter: Dustin Linville
Consolation race winners: Eddie Carrier Jr., Greg Johnson, Steve Casebolt
Provisional starters: Austin Smith, Ray McElhiney, Dion Benningfield
Next series race: May 8, Duck River Raceway Park (Wheel, TN) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728