Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1268
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 13:49:11

Sponsor 743
April 24
Smoky Mountain Speedway,
Maryville, TN
Sanction: Southern All Star Series (Rockin' with the Stars) - $5,000
Information provided by: Richard Allen (last updated April 27, 10:51 am)
Unbeaten Weaver zaps Smoky Mountain foes
Rockin' with the Stars
  1. Randy Weaver
  2. Dale McDowell
  3. Mike Marlar
  4. Casey Roberts
  5. Chris Madden
  6. Tommy Kerr
  7. Stacy Boles
  8. Billy Ogle Jr.
  9. Riley Hickman
  10. Skylar Marlar
  11. Jason Welshan
  12. Roger Best
  13. Chris Wilson
  14. Jeff Neubert
  15. Donald McIntosh
  16. Todd Morrow
  17. Skip Arp
  18. Chad Ogle
  19. Mark Dotson
  20. Dillon Tidmore
  21. Vic Hill
  22. Steve Smith
  23. Mark Douglas
presented by
Chad Wells/wellsracingphotography.com
Randy Weaver (116) gets the jump en route to his $5,000 victory.
What won the race: Continuing his undefeated season, polesitter Randy Weaver of Crossville, Tenn., led all 40 laps of Saturday's Rockin' with the Stars event at Smoky Mountain Speedway, collecting a $5,000 payday in his sixth consecutive victory of the 2015 season.
Quotable: "I done a bonehead move there (in time trials). This is our new car, the first time we've raced it," Weaver said. "I got in there too hot on the second lap and the guys hustled in there and fixed this thing back like it was. Just good crew, good equipment."
Key notes: Weaver has 29 career Southern All Star Series victories. He was the winner of the March 28 Ultimate Super Late Model Series event at Smoky Mountain. … The first yellow flew on lap one when Dillon Tidmore hit the turn-one wall. Another yellow flag fell on the ensuing restart for an incident involving Vic Hill and Austin Smith. … Jeff Neubert drew a caution when he spun on lap 3. A yellow flew on the ensuing restart for an incident involving Mark Dotson, Jeff Wolfenbarger and Riley Hickman. … Skip Arp drew a caution on lap 16 when he hit the turn-two wall. … A yellow flew on lap 25 when Donald McIntosh hit the turn-one wall. ... Billy Ogle Jr. of Knoxville, Tenn., was the winner of Limited Late Model feature.
Winner's sponsors: Weaver's Outlaw Racing Southeast Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Cornett Ford engine and sponsored by Stone Land Cleaning and Excavating, Mission Transport, A.F. Stone Professional Medical Services and The Bailey Company.
Points chase: Entering the event, Weaver topped the standings with 200 points over Riley Hickman (182) and Chris Madden (160).
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Randy Weaver
Time: 15.318 seconds
Polesitter: Randy Weaver
Consolation race winners: Tommy Kerr, Donald McIntosh
Next series race: May 2, Talladega Short Track (Eastaboga, AL) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information