Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 00:04:20

Sponsor 743
April 18
Richmond Raceway,
Richmond, KY
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Spring Shootout) - $5,000
Information provided by: Alli Collis (last updated April 19, 7:55 am)
Johnson goes the distance in Spring Shootout
Spring Shootout
  1. Greg Johnson
  2. Victor Lee
  3. Dustin Linville
  4. Stephen Breeding
  5. Brad Neat
  6. Chris Combs
  7. Derek Fisher
  8. Tim Tungate
  9. Todd Coffman
  10. Johnny Wheeler
  11. Elliott Despain
  12. Aaron Hatton
  13. Tommy Carlton
  14. Kenneth Howell
  15. Jason Barrett
  16. Michael Chilton
  17. John Craft
presented by
Alli Collis/DirtonDirt.com
Greg Johnson captured a $5,000 Richmond victory.
What won the race: Polesitter Greg Johnson of Bedford, Ind., led all 40 laps, besting defending track champion Victor Lee of Danville, Ky., for a $5,000 victory in Richmond Raceway's Spring Shootout.
Quotable: “We had a problem there about halfway through the race," Johnson said. "The regulator came loose and it was acting like the fuel was going out of the carburetor. It was causing me to miss the bottom a couple of times. But other than that, the car was really good. We got off to a strong start and hopefully we’ll keep it going."
Key notes: Johnson has two victories on the 2015 season. He picked up at weekly victory at Florence Speedway on April 11. ... The race was slowed by three cautions. ... The first yellow flew when Elliott Despain, Kenneth Howell, and Johnny Wheeler tangled in turn one. ... Jason Barrett drew a caution when he slowed with a left-rear flat. ... The final yellow flew for debris on the racing surface. ... Second-starting Aaron Hatton was among early retirees, pitting just after the halfway mark. ... Runner-up Victor Lee was the winner of last Saturday's season-opener at Richmond. ... The $5,000-to-win event was the first special under the track's promotership by Larry, Chad and Sarah Yantz. ... Jeff Watson of Campbellsville, Ky., was the winner of the modified feature.
On the move: Brad Neat of Dunnville, Ky., charged from the 10th starting spot to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Johnson's Revelution Race Car is sponsored by Allstar Performance, Carthage Auto Parts, Frankland Rear Ends, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hoosier Racing Tire, Jay Construction & Restoration and Slicker Graphics.
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Kenneth Howell
Time: 15.443 seconds
Polesitter: Greg Johnson
Heat race winners: Greg Johnson, Aaron Hatton
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information