Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 06:20:31

Sponsor 743
April 17
300 Raceway,
Farley, IA
Sanction: Deery Brothers Summer Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Jeremiah Davis and series reports (last updated April 18, 1:26 pm)
Callahan continues series dominance at Farley
  1. Joel Callahan
  2. Tyler Droste
  3. Justin Kay
  4. Andy Nezworski
  5. Tyler Bruening
  6. Matt Ryan
  7. Kyle Hinrichs
  8. Joe Zrostlik
  9. Corey Zeitner
  10. Scott Fitzpatrick
  11. Charlie McKenna
  12. Andy Eckrich
  13. John Emerson
  14. Jeff Tharp
  15. Jerry King
  16. Brian Harris
  17. Jeff Aikey
  18. Scott Riechers
  19. Curt Martin
  20. Nick Marolf
  21. Travis Smock
  22. Jon Poll
  23. Colby Springsteen
  24. Todd Malmstrom
presented by
Dan Busch/Enhance Racing Images
Joel Callahan speeds toward his third series victory at Farley.
What won the race: Inheriting the lead when second-starting Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls, Iowa, pitted with a right-rear flat, polesitter Joel Callahan of Dubuque, Iowa, captured a $3,000 IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series victory at Farley Speedway. Callahan has won the last three series events at Farley stretching back to 2013.
Quotable: “(Aikey's) tire was going down the first five laps. I saw it and said, ‘I’ve got to get in behind him.’ You could tell he was starting to lose it,” Callahan told The Gazette. “Once you knew you could run your own line, I knew the best part of the track to be on and that’s where I went. Then I just hit my marks. It was a good car.”
Key notes: The last 28 laps after Aikey's flat tire ran caution-free. ... All three of Callahan's series victories have come at Farley. ... Colby Springsteen drew the first caution when he slowed with a right-rear flat. ... A yellow flew for Scott Fitzpatrick when spun while running in fifth. ... Fourth-starting Curt Martin and seventh-starting Scott Riechers were among early retirees.
On the move: Tyler Droste of Evansdale, Iowa, charged from the 16th-starting spot to finish second; Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, rallied from the 18th-starting position to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Callahan's No. 40 is sponsored by Callahan Construction, Dubuque Bank & Trust and Grand Haven Retirement Community.
Points chase: Entering Friday's event, Andy Nezworski of Buffalo, Iowa, had 95 points to lead Corey Zeitner (91) and Andy Eckrich (89).
Car count: 46
Polesitter: Joel Callahan
Heat race winners: Colby Springsteen, Scott Fitzpatrick, Jerry King, Jeff Aikey
Consolation race winners: Andy Nezworski, John Emerson
Next series race: April 18, Hamilton County Speedway (Webster City, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information