Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 07:00:47

Sponsor 743
April 17
Davenport Speedway,
Davenport, IA
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (Midwest Sanction Showdown) - $4,000
Information provided by: Christian Dundee (last updated April 21, 9:41 am)
Chad Simpson collects $4,000 Davenport victory
Midwest Sanction Showdown
  1. Chad Simpson
  2. Ryan Gustin
  3. Jason Utter
  4. Ryan Unzicker
  5. Jesse Stovall
  6. Justin Asplin
  7. Dave Eckrich
  8. Ray Guss Jr.
  9. Rich Bell
  10. Skip Frey
  11. Dave Fieber
  12. Jeff Roth
  13. Mark Rose
  14. Rodney Sanders
  15. Spencer Diercks
  16. Jay Johnson
  17. Tony Jackson Jr.
  18. Chris Spieker
  19. Chris Simpson
  20. Billy Moyer
  21. Terry Phillips
  22. Garrett Alberson
  23. Brandon McCormick
  24. Mike Fryer
  25. Leroy Johnson
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Chad Simpson steers toward a $4,000 victory at Davenport.
What won the race: Overtaking polesitter Ray Guss Jr. of Milan, Ill., on the ninth lap, five-time and defending Corn Belt Clash champion Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, notched a $4,000 victory and his first win of the 2015 season at Davenport Speedway.
Key notes: Friday's event was tri-sanctioned by the MARS DIRTcar Series, Corn Belt Clash and Sunoco American Late Model Series. ... The race was slowed by three cautions. ... The first yellow flew on lap 12 for a multi-car pileup involving Billy Moyer. ... Mark Rose drew a caution on lap 13. ... The final yellow flew on lap 23 when Tony Jackson Jr. stopped in turns one and two. ... Rodney Sanders was among early retirees, pitting on lap 32 while running sixth. ... Chad Simpson tops the Corn Belt Clash all-time win list with 28 career series victories.
On the move: Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., rallied from the 25th and final starting spot for a fourth-place finish.
Winner's sponsors: Simpson's No. 25 carries sponsorship from Dierks LTD., Liebe Trucking, Simpson Farms and Wehrs Machining.
Points chase: Entering the event, Tony Jackson Jr. topped the MARS standings with 73 points over Jesse Stovall (70) and Jeremy Payne (66).
Car count: 46
Polesitter: Ray Guss Jr.
Heat race winners: Ryan Gustin, Brandon McCormick, Chad Simpson, Rodney Sanders
Consolation race winners: Justin Asplin, Garrett Alberson
Next series race: May 1, Monett Speedway (Monett, MO) $2,000
Editor's note: Fixes Brandon McCormick's name; fixes car count to 46 sted 36.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information