Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 15:00:08

Sponsor 743
April 11
Virginia Motor Speedway,
Jamaica, VA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Aaron's King of the Commonwealth) - $3,000
Information provided by: Kevin Kovac (last updated April 12, 4:48 pm)
Arthur cruises in VMS's Fastrak special
Aaron's King of the Commonwealth
  1. Walker Arthur
  2. Kennie Compton Jr.
  3. David Smith
  4. Mark Parks
  5. Jimmy Schiltz
  6. Matt Long
  7. Tim Dohm
  8. Dillon Brown
  9. Daniel Baggerly
  10. Jared Powell
  11. Corey Gordon
  12. Ron Parker
  13. Tyler Bare
  14. Darren Alvey
  15. Jimmy Duncan
  16. Ricky Wells
  17. Ben Bowie
  18. Davis Lipscombe
  19. Colby Cannon
  20. Mike Wharton
  21. Paul McGinley
  22. Matthew Nance
  23. Tom Adams
presented by
Barry Lenhart
Walker Arthur on his way to a $3,000 Fastrak victory at Virginia Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Taking advantage of a pole position starting spot, Walker Arthur of Forest, Va., scored a flag-to-flag victory worth $3,000 in the Fastrak Racing Series season opener. He dominated the caution-free event.
Key notes: Arthur crossed the finish line several car lengths ahead of Kennie Compton Jr. of Bland, Va. ... It was Arthur's third Crate Late Model victory of 2015. He also won a $10,000 NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series event in January at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla., and registered a $5,000 triumph in Modoc (S.C.) Speedway's Modoc 100 on March 28. ... A red flag flew on the opening lap of the first heat when a homestretch tangle caused Kyle Lukon to take a wild flip. He wasn't injured. ... The Fastrak Crate Late Model tour's season-opener was on the undercard of the Ultimate Super Late Model Series Aaron's King of the Commonwealth race, won by Randy Weaver of Crossville, Tenn.
On the move: Kennie Compton Jr. of Bland, Va., advanced from the ninth starting spot to finish second.
Winner's sponsors: Arthur's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Cecil B. Arthur Beef Farm, M&L Mechanical, McCarter Brothers Racing and Kenny Lamb Racing Engines.
Points chase: Arthur jumped out to the tour's early points lead with his victory in the 2015 lidlifter.
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Dillon Brown
Time: 18.563 seconds
Polesitter: Walker Arthur
Heat race winners: Walker Arthur, David Smith, Daniel Baggerly, Jimmy Schiltz
Consolation race winners: Jimmy Duncan, Colby Cannon
Next series race: May 9, Toccoa Raceway (Toccoa, GA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information