Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 17:31:01

Sponsor 743
April 11
East Bay Raceway Park,
Gibsonton, FL
Sanction: United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series (Scott Thompson Memorial) - $3,800
Information provided by: Bob Wing and series reports (last updated April 12, 4:43 pm)
Bronson captures Scott Thompson Memorial
Scott Thompson Memorial
  1. Kyle Bronson
  2. Bryan Bernhardt
  3. Kenny Monahan
  4. John Kellum
  5. Steve Mathis Jr.
  6. Keith Nosbisch
  7. Josh Peacock
  8. Doug Horton
  9. David Pollen Jr.
  10. David Schmauss
  11. Devin Dixon
  12. Jake Perkins
  13. Kyle Musselman
  14. Austin Kirkpatrick
  15. Jack Nosbisch Jr.
  16. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  17. Mavrick Varnadore
  18. Doug Watson
  19. Joe Jump
  20. Austin Sanders
  21. Jason Fitzgerald
  22. Adam Boyd
  23. Phillip Cobb
  24. Mark Whitener
  25. Shan Smith
presented by
Bob Wing/rewingphotos.com
Kyle Bronson earned $3,800 at the Scott Thompson Memorial.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Kyle Bronson of nearby Brandon, Fla., collected $3,800 for his victory in East Bay Raceway Park's Scott Thompson Memorial. Bronson regained the lead from Ivedent Lloyd Jr. of Ocala, Fla., amid traffic on the 32nd lap.
Key notes: Bronson won his fourth career UDLMCS event. ... His previous victory came Aug. 30, 2014, at Volusia Speedway Park in Barberville, Fla. ... The tour made its lone stop at East Bay. ... Devin Dixon spun while running second in the final laps. ... Mark Whitener had engine problems in his primary car and borrowed David Schmauss's machine; he finished second in a consolation race but was involved in a wreck during the main event. ... Jason Fitzgerald piloted the No. 14 of Stanton Mills. ... Lloyd drove David Clegg's machine.
Winner's sponsors: Bronson's Rocket Chassis has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Brandon Ford, All Florida Real Estate Group, Dirtwrap, TSM Shocks, Eibach Springs, RaceCar Engineering, Bilstein Shocks and Big Frog Shock and Suspension Technology.
Points chase: As of March 23, Keith Nosbisch had 970 points to lead Jack Noshbisch Jr. (840) and Joe Kump (820).
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Bryan Bernhardt
Heat race winners: Ivedent Lloyd Jr., Kyle Bronson, Doug Horton, Steve Mathis Jr., Keith Nosbisch
Next series race: April 24, Bubba Raceway Park (Ocala, FL) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information