Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/03/2023 23:29:00

Sponsor 743
April 11
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $2,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated April 14, 12:38 pm)
Culp collects $2,000 SUPR victory at I-30
  1. Timothy Culp
  2. Jon Mitchell
  3. Allen Tippen
  4. B.J. Robinson
  5. Ronny Adams
  6. Robert Baker
  7. Rob Litton
  8. Danny Zimmerman
  9. Casey Findley
  10. David Payne
  11. Kody Barber
  12. Cole Farmer
  13. Tommy Surrett
  14. Zach McMillan
  15. Jeff Chanler
  16. Robert Metz Jr.
  17. Tyler Erb
  18. Lee Davis
  19. Rick Hearnsberger
  20. Michael Sellers
presented by
Seth Lacewell
Timothy Culp climbs from his car to celebrate with his crew.
What won the race: Ending Jon Mitchell's four-race winning streak, outside front-row starter Timothy Culp of West Monroe, La., survived a tangle with a disabled car to capture his first SUPR victory since 2011 with a triumph at I-30 Speedway worth $2,000. Mitchell finished second and disputed the decision by SUPR's officials to restore Culp to the lead after he struck Tommy Surrett's car and made repairs in the pits during a red flag.
Key notes: Culp has five career SUPR victories; his previous four came in 2011 when he finished second in the series points chase behind Morgan Bagley, now a World of Outlaws Late Model Series regular. ... Culp has made a dozen or so SUPR starts since the beginning of the 2012 season. ... Culp dominated I-30's second heat race, winning by six seconds. ... Polesitter Cole Farmer finished 12th. ... Tommy Surrett's left-front wheel came off during pace laps of the third heat. ... Chandler Petty scratched from the consolation race. ... Mitchell won Friday's series event at Timberline Speedway. ... SUPR competitors return to I-30 on July 17-18 for a pair of series events.
On the move: B.J. Robinson of Shreveport, La., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Culp's Pierce Race Car is powered by a Kuntz & Co. engine and sponsored by Bennings Heat & Air, Carrier, Culp's Automotive, MSR Mafia, Velocita, Allstar Performance, BulletProof Tees, Brian Craighead Designs and Schaeffer's Racing Oil.
Points chase: Mitchell, the reigning series champion, leaves Little Rock with 663 points to lead Rob Litton (539), Tyler Erb (422), Kody Barber (372) and B.J. Robinson (360).
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Cole Farmer
Heat race winners: Cole Farmer, Timothy Culp, Tyler Erb
Consolation race winners: Jeff Chanler
Next series race: April 25, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information