Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 05:33:40

Sponsor 743
April 10
Davenport Speedway,
Davenport, IA
Sanction: IMCA Late Models (Rebel 5K) - $5,000
Information provided by: Christian Dundee and Mike McGuire (last updated April 11, 8:01 pm)
Kay captures $5,000 Davenport victory
Rebel 5K
  1. Justin Kay
  2. Matt Ryan
  3. Tyler Droste
  4. Scott Fitzpatrick
  5. Jason Rauen
  6. Curt Martin
  7. Ray Guss Jr.
  8. Andy Eckrich
  9. Joe Zrostlik
  10. Colby Springsteen
  11. Nate Beuseling
  12. Jeff Aikey
  13. Jon Poll
  14. Andy Nezworski
  15. Denny Eckrich
  16. Todd Malmstrom
  17. Ryan Dolan
  18. Richie Gustin
  19. Rick Wendling
  20. Jay Johnson
  21. John Emerson
  22. Joel Callahan
  23. Mike Garland
  24. Kevin Kile
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Reigning track champ Justin Kay earned $5,000 at Davenport.
What won the race: Advancing from the 14th starting position, Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, charged to the front of the field on lap 18, leading the remaining distance for a $5,000 victory in Davenport Speedway's Rebel 5K.
Key notes: Kay is the reigning IMCA national champion. He closed the 2014 season with 31 total victories. ... Joe Zrostlik led the first 11 laps while Matt Ryan led laps 12-17. ... The race was slowed by one caution on lap 37. ... The inaugural Rebel 5K is one of the richest events on the 2015 IMCA slate.
On the move: Kay charged from the 14th starting spot for the win. Ray Guss Jr. of Milan, Ill., advanced from the 16th starting position to finish seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Kay's Gheer'd Up Race Car is sponsored by Hoker Trucking, Kay & Sons Trucking, Peterson Insurance and Wehrs Machining.
Points chase: Kay is Davenport's defending Late Model champion; the Rebel 5K marked the 2015 season opener.
Car count: 40
Polesitter: Curt Martin
Heat race winners: Justin Kay, Curt Martin, Jason Rauen, Jon Poll
Consolation race winners: Colby Springsteen, Nate Beuseling
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information