Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 17:20:36

Sponsor 743
April 4
Battleground Race Park,
Highlands, TX
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $2,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated April 6, 7:53 am)
Red-hot Mitchell makes it 3-for-3 on SUPR tour
  1. Jon Mitchell
  2. Tyler Erb
  3. Rob Litton
  4. Kevin Sitton
  5. Ronny Adams
  6. Kody Barber
  7. Howard Willis
  8. Phil Dixon
  9. Danny Zimmerman
  10. Rick Duke
  11. David LaFleur
  12. Shane Hebert
  13. Patrik Daniel
  14. Skip O'Neal
  15. Robert Metz Jr.
  16. Robbie Stuart
  17. Doug Begnaud
  18. Aaron Drewry
presented by
Ron Skinner/ronskinnerphotos.com
Jon Mitchell continues his SUPR hot streak at Battleground Speedway.
What won the race: Reigning SUPR champion Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, continued his perfect start to the 2015 campaign by capturing his third straight series victory. The third-starting Mitchell added Saturday's $2,000 victory at Battleground Speedway to Friday's $1,000 triumph in notching his 14th career series victory.
Key notes: Tyler Erb of Magnolia, Texas, grabbed runner-up honors for the second straight night. ... Mitchell has won eight of SUPR's 18 events since the beginning of 2014. ... Robbie Stuart edged Erb by a few feet to win the first heat. ... Live pay-per-view video of the weekend's action was available at RaceOnTexas.com. ... In addition to his Battleground sweep, Mitchell also won the SUPR opener last weekend at Baton Rouge Raceway in Baker, La., oval.
On the move: Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., came from ninth to third.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by W&W Timber, Team 5 Enterprises, Kustom Graphics, J&J Motorsports, HealthCARE Express, Keyser Manufacturing Company, Kenneth's High Performance, Integra Shocks, FK Rod Ends, R2C Competition Series Filters and VP Fuels.
Points chase: Mitchell once again boosted his series points lead over Rob Litton.
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Robert Metz Jr.
Heat race winners: Robbie Stuart, Robert Metz Jr., Jon Mitchell
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information