Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 13:21:26

Sponsor 743
April 3
Battleground Race Park,
Highlands, TX
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $1,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated April 4, 6:21 pm)
Red-hot Mitchell rolls to another SUPR victory
  1. Jon Mitchell
  2. Tyler Erb
  3. Kevin Sitton
  4. Doug Begnaud
  5. Rob Litton
  6. Ronny Adams
  7. Rick Duke
  8. Patrik Daniel
  9. Derek Perkins
  10. Shane Hebert
  11. Phil Dixon
  12. Tyler Townsend
  13. Aaron Drewry
  14. Robert Metz Jr.
  15. Danny Zimmerman
  16. David LaFleur
  17. Kody Barber
presented by
Ron Skinner/ronskinnerphotos.com
Jon Mitchell rolled to his second straight SUPR victory.
What won the race: Reigning series champion Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, held off Tyler Erb of Magnolia, Miss., for a $1,000 payday and his second straight SUPR victory in the opening event of a doubleheader at Battleground Speedway.
Key notes: Mitchell also claimed the SUPR opener last weekend at Baton Rouge Raceway in Baker, La.; his 13 career series victories are tied for 10th all-time with Chris Wall. ... Eight drivers were involved in an early caution in the main event. ... Robbie Stuart slowed with a trail of smoke in the first heat while challenging for the lead on the white-flag lap. ... David Shepard suffered a hole in the oil plan at the conclusion of the second heat. ... Howard Willis scratched from the action with terminal engine troubles. ... Action continues Saturday at Battleground with a 40-lap event paying $2,000-to-win and $400-to-start. ... Live pay-per-view video of the weekend's action is available at RaceOnTexas.com.
On the move: Erb climbed from ninth to record a runner-up finish. ... Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., improved from 12th to round out the top five. ... Ronny Adams of Diana, Texas advanced from 13th to finish sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by W&W Timber, Team 5 Enterprises, Kustom Graphics, J&J Motorsports, HealthCARE Express, Keyser Manufacturing Company, Kenneth's High Performance, Integra Shocks, FK Rod Ends, R2C Competition Series Filters and VP Fuels.
Points chase: Jon Mitchell has 270 points to lead Rob Litton (209) and Patrik Daniel (207) after two points races.
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Jon Mitchell
Heat race winners: Doug Begnaud, Rick Duke, Jon Mitchell
Editor's note: Fixes starting spots.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information