Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 15:38:56

Sponsor 743
March 28
Baton Rouge Raceway,
Baker, LA
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing (March Madness) - $2,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated March 29, 2:02 pm)
Mitchell wins $2,000 SUPR season opener
March Madness
  1. Jon Mitchell
  2. B.J. Robinson
  3. Shane Hebert
  4. Patrik Daniel
  5. Ray Moore
  6. Rob Litton
  7. Allen Tippen
  8. Robbie Stuart
  9. Tyler Townsend
  10. Rick Duke
  11. David Shepard
  12. Kody Barber
  13. Patrick Michel
  14. Austen Dempsey
  15. Austin Theiss
  16. David LaFleur
  17. Brett Frazier
  18. Corie Herberger
  19. Donald Watson
  20. Tyler Erb
  21. Brandon Hightower
presented by
What won the race: Starting outside the front row, defending SUPR champion Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, captured a $2,000 victory in Saturday's series points opener at Baton Rouge Raceway.
Key notes: Added to his six SUPR victories in 2014, Mitchell has 12 career series wins. ... Saturday's event was preceded by Friday's non-points Ollie's Car Wash SUPR Shootout, an event made up of two 10-lap segments where the driver with the best combined finish earned $2,000. ... Shane Hebert of Lafayette, La., was the winner; he notched a third-place finish in Saturday's event.
On the move: Hebert advanced from the seventh starting spot to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Team 5 Enterprises, VP Fuels, Bubba Green Towing, HealthCare Express, Integra Racing Shocks, J&J Motorsports, Kenneth's High Performance, Keyser Mfg., Kustom Graphics, Lawson Farms, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, FK Rod Ends, R2C and W&W Timber.
Points chase: Saturday's event opened the 2015 points chase.
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Tyler Erb
Heat race winners: Jon Mitchell, Patrik Daniel, Tyler Erb
Editor's note: Fixes Mitchell's victory total in 2014 to six sted five; fixes spelling of Corie Herberger; updates winner's sponsors and engine builder.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information