Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2023 09:25:26

Sponsor 743
March 21
Clarksville Speedway,
Clarksville, TN
Sanction: UMP DIRTcar special events (non-touring) (Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated March 22, 8:29 am)
English wins Clarksville's Toilet Bowl Classic
Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic
  1. Terry English
  2. Rodney Melvin
  3. Caleb Ashby
  4. Chris Shelton
  5. Josh Putnam
  6. Hunter Rasdon
  7. John Minon Jr.
  8. Matt Potter
  9. Charles Zimmerman
  10. Joey Lingauer
  11. Larry Greer
  12. Levi Ashby
  13. Steven Ashby
  14. Clayton Miller
  15. Tanner English
  16. Michael Chilton
  17. Mitchell Lingauer
presented by
Connie Putnam/photobyconnie.com
Terry English takes the checkers at Clarksville Speedway.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Terry English of Benton, Ky., outran eighth-starting Rodney Melvin of Benton, Ill., for a $5,000 UMP DIRTcar victory in Clarksville Speedway's Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic.
Key notes: And early pileup triggered by a Tanner English spin included Josh Putnam, Michael Chilton and Hunter Rasdon. ... Putnam retained the third spot but fell from contention with a flat tire; he ultimately ended up fifth. ... Polesitter Clayton Miller of Elkton, Ky., ended up 14th in the Late Model feature, but was victorious in the American Modified Series portion of the program. ... Clarksville took its third crack at the 11th annual Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic, which was postponed by weather the previous two weekends. ... The event was originally scheduled as a weekend doubleheader on the MARS DIRTcar Series, but the postponements condensed the weekend schedule as a non-touring UMP DIRTcar-sanctioned event.
On the move: Reigning track champ Caleb Ashby of Cunningham, Tenn., rallied from 13th to third.
Winner's sponsors: English's Burr Motorsports-owned Revelution Race Car is sponsored by Renegade Racing Fuels and Full Throttle Race Parks & Equipment.
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Tanner English
Dash winner: Clayton Miller
Heat race winners: Charles Zimmerman, Rodney Melvin
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information