Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:31:45

Sponsor 743
April 27
Halifax County Motor Speedway,
Brinkleyville, NC
Sanction: Cagle Automotive Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 29, 4:22 pm)
Mintz masters Blue Ridge Outlaws field for $5,000
  1. Justin Mintz
  2. Brandon Dockery
  3. Colton Stanley
  4. Dalton Hodge
  5. Matthew Nance
  6. Timbo Mangum
  7. Kevin Godwin
  8. Mark Dysart
  9. Taylor Puckett
  10. Chuck Smith
  11. Steve Blackburn
  12. Scott Shirey
  13. Carl Vaughan
  14. James Lindsay
  15. Derek Lane
  16. Chris Radford
  17. Raymond Brown
  18. Elliott Sanders
  19. Bryan Fawley
presented by
Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models
Justin Mintz after winning his first career Blue Ridge Outlaws feature and $5,000.
What won the race: Second-starting Justin Mintz of Hopkins, S.C., led all 40 laps to win Saturday's $5,000 Cagle Racing Automotive Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Model Series stop at Halifax County Motor Speedway. Mintz, a series rookie, collected his first career Blue Ridge Outlaws victory in his fifth series start.
Quotable: “The track slowed down more to my pace and how I like to race,” Mintz said. “I wanted to stay up top, but the track got so dirty behind lapped traffic that you had to just keep the car under you in both corners .. I just tried pacing myself. I really enjoyed racing out here tonight.”
Key notes: Pole-starting Brandon Dockery regained the runner-up spot on the final lap, finishing 2.196 seconds behind Mintz. ... Two-time series winner at Halifax County, Matthew Nance trailed Mintz from laps 22-39 before slowing on the final lap and crossing the checkers in fifth. ... Eighth-starting Colton Stanley completed the podium finishers. ... Mark Dysart advanced four positions and placed eighth. ... Saturday's feature, the most lucrative in series history, lasted 27 minutes, with 12 drivers completing the distance and 18 running at the finish. ... Aaron Weed scratched from the main event lineup.
On the move: Dalton Hodge of Sumter, S.C., started 13th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Mintz’s Rocket Chassis carries sponsorship from Stokes Properties, Southern Dirtworx, L2M Tractor Work, Geddings Construction LLC, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil, Cagle Racing Automotive, Hoosier Tire and Big A’s Custom Graphics.
Points chase: After Halifax County: 1. Justin Mintz (68); 2. Timbo Mangum (48); T3. Brandon Dockery (47); T3. Dalton Hodge (47); T3. Matthew Nance (47); 6. Colton Stanley (46).
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Brandon Dockery
Time: 15.162 seconds
Polesitter: Brandon Dockery
Heat race winners: Brandon Dockery, Justin Mintz
Next series race: May 4, Harris Speedway (Rutherfordton, NC) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Dockery, Mintz
Row 2: Shirey, Nance
Row 3: Mangum, Godwin
Row 4: Stanley, Lindsay
Row 5: Puckett, Smith
Row 6: Dysart, Hodge
Row 7: Lane, Vaughan
Row 8: Radford, Sanders
Row 9: Fawley, Brown
Row 10: Weed, Blackburn

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information