Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:07:17

Sponsor 743
April 13
North Georgia Speedway,
Chatsworth, GA
Sanction: Coltman Farms Southern All Star Series (Bill and Frank Ingram Memorial) - $10,009
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 14, 3:25 pm)
Ray Cook inherits $10,009 win after McDowell's DQ
Bill and Frank Ingram Memorial
  1. Ray Cook
  2. Heath Hindman
  3. David Payne
  4. Dalton Cook
  5. John Ownbey
  6. Payton Freeman
  7. Christian Hanger
  8. Kenny Collins
  9. David McCoy
  10. Brad Berry
  11. Ryan Wilson
  12. Joe Denby
  13. Billy Franklin
  14. Jason Croft
  15. Kendall Franklin
  16. Austin Smith
  17. Chase Oliver
  18. Jadon Frame
  19. Tyler Nichols
  20. Galen Robinson
  21. Todd Morrow
  22. Jaykob Hawkins
  23. Dale McDowell
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Ray Cook of Brasstown, N.C, inherited Saturday's $10,009 Bill and Frank Ingram Memorial victory after apparent winner Dale McDowell, was disqualified once Coltman Farms Racing Southern All Star Series officials discovered he had exceeded the maximum tire allotment for the evening. Cook's triumph in the 49-lap feature was the 14th of his career with the SAS and his first since June 13, 2015, at Volunteer Speedway in Bulls Gap, Tenn.
Quotable: “I feel bad for everyone involved, but I’m proud of the little team we have just to be in position (to win),” Cook remarked on inheriting the victory with McDowell’s disqualification. “Dale had the best car and won the race, but we were very proud to have the run we did.”
Key notes: With Saturday's win erased, McDowell reverts to having 45 career Southern All Star victories. It also wiped out what would have been his first SAS triumph since Sept. 25, 2021, at Tennessee's Smoky Mountain Speedway and snapped his streak of six straight SAS wins dating back to 2020. ... Series announcer Dewayne Keith confirmed McDowell was found to have used seven tires over the entire evening at North Georgia when the maximum nightly allotment is six, resulting in the post-race disqualification. ... Second-starting Heath Hindman led the opening 14 laps before giving way to McDowell and eventually Cook; Hindman crossed the finish line third but was elevated to a runner-up finish. ... David Payne was slated to start on the pole before it was ruled that he jumped the race's initial green flag and received a one-row penalty. He went on to round out the podium finishers. ... Dalton Cook registered a fourth-place effort after reclaiming the position for good on a lap-34 restart. ... Jadon Frame ran as high as eighth in the early laps before slipping to 12th and pulling off on lap 19. ... Austin Smith slowed from 13th to bring out the race's fourth and final caution on lap 33. ... Saturday's Bill and Frank Ingram Memorial honored both Acworth, Ga., drivers who were strong competitors across the North Georgia region, with both compiling multiple feature victories over several years of action. ... The race lasted 24 minutes, with 10 drivers completing 49 laps. ... Jordan Rodabaugh scratched from the main event lineup.
On the move: Kenny Collins of Colbert, Ga., started 15th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Cook’s Joe Denby-owned Capital Race is powered by a Vinson Race Engine prepared by Richard Austin and carries sponsorship from J&J Construction, American Racer South, Velosita, Bilstein Shocks by Heath and Vinson Sims Construction.
Points chase: Before Moulton Friday: 1. David McCoy (464); 2. Billy Franklin (446); 3. Dalton Cook (442); 4. Ryan Wilson (406); 5. Kendall Franklin (402).
Current weather: Clear, 59°F
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Heath Hindman
Time: 14.043 seconds
Polesitter: David Payne
Heat race winners: David Payne, Heath Hindman, Dale McDowell, Ray Cook
Consolation race winners: Austin Smith
Next series race: April 20, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Payne, Hindman
Row 2: McDowell, R. Cook
Row 3: Freeman, D. Cook
Row 4: Ownbey, McCoy
Row 5: Frame, Hanger
Row 6: Morrow, Denby
Row 7: Berry, Wilson
Row 8: Collins, K. Franklin
Row 9: Smith, Hawkins
Row 10: Nichols, B. Franklin
Row 11: Robinson, C. Oliver
Row 12: Croft, Rodabaugh

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information