Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 09:36:38

Sponsor 743
April 13
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 15, 4:20 pm)
Fayetteville delivers first Clash win for Robinson
  1. Brent Robinson
  2. Ben Watkins
  3. Dustin Mitchell
  4. Willie Milliken
  5. Carson Brown
  6. Michael Rouse
  7. Christian Thomas
  8. Michael Brown
  9. Ethan Wilson
  10. Dennis Franklin
  11. Dalton Jacobs
  12. Zach Cox
  13. Adam Yarbrough
  14. Gray Parton
  15. Matt Long
  16. Dale Timms
  17. Donovan Jackson
  18. Michael Leach
  19. David Yandle
  20. Benji Hicks
  21. Jamison McBride
  22. Anthony Sanders
  23. Jeff Parsons
  24. Mark Greene
presented by
Kevin Ritchie
Brent Robinson in victory lane at Fayetteville Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Second-starting Brent Robinson of Smithfield, Va., led all 40 laps to secure his first career Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series feature victory on Saturday night at Fayetteville Motor Speedway. The 36-year-old driver earned a $5,000 winner's prize after defeating defending tour champion Ben Watkins by 0.376 of a second.
Key notes: The eighth-starting Watkins marched steadily through the field, grabbing the runner-up spot on lap 39 and crossing the finish line only a few car lengths behind the victor. ... Polesitter Dustin Mitchell trailed Robinson for the opening 38 circuits before giving way to Watkins; he completed the podium finishers. ... Christian Thomas ran as high as fourth for laps 15-39 before slipping on the final lap and settling for seventh. ... Willie Milliken, Carson Brown and Michael Rouse each took advantage of Thomas's last-lap misstep to gain positions. ... Ethan Wilson and Dennis Franklin each improved four spots, finishing ninth and 10th. ... Saturday's feature was slowed by one caution when Anthony Sanders fell off the pace running 11th and pulled off on lap 13. ... The race lasted 14 minutes, with 19 drivers completing the distance.
On the move: Runner-up Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, S.C., started eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Robinson’s Longhorn Chassis carries sponsorship from Steel Tech Industrial Fabrication, BPS Automotive, Motion Sensors, Inc., Terry Heating and Air Conditioning, Possum Quarter Farms, Bobby Taylor Oil Company, MAGA Lifts and Three Ace’s Speed Shop.
Points chase: After Fayetteville: 1. Ben Watkins (235); 2. Brent Robinson (220); 3. Adam Yarbrough (199); 4. Carson Brown (198); 5. Dale Timms (183); 6. Michael Brown (182).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Dustin Mitchell
Time: 14.920 seconds
Polesitter: Dustin Mitchell
Heat race winners: Anthony Sanders, Jamison McBride
Consolation race winners: Donovan Jackson
Provisional starters: David Yandle, Mark Greene
Next series race: April 26, Lavonia Speedway (Lavonia, GA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mitchell, Robinson
Row 2: Milliken, Rouse
Row 3: M. Brown, C. Brown
Row 4: Thomas, Watkins
Row 5: Hicks, Leach
Row 6: Franklin, E. Wilson
Row 7: McBride, A. Sanders
Row 8: Jacobs, Parton
Row 9: Yarbrough, Timms
Row 10: Cox, Parsons
Row 11: Jackson, Long
Row 12: Yandle, Greene

Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information