Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 08:39:29

Sponsor 743
April 6
Brownstown Speedway,
Brownstown, IN
Sanction: Northern Allstars Late Model Series (Ira Bastin Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Bryan Ault, series and track reports (last updated April 7, 9:53 pm)
Erb goes flag-to-flag for $5,000 at Brownstown
Ira Bastin Memorial
  1. Dennis Erb Jr.
  2. Jason Jameson
  3. Tanner English
  4. Josh Rice
  5. Seth Daniels
  6. Cody Mahoney
  7. Tristan Chamberlain
  8. Devin Gilpin
  9. Rod Conley
  10. Greg Johnson
  11. Stormy Scott
  12. J.R. Gentry
  13. Jug Wethington
  14. Josh Dietz
  15. Jared Bailey
  16. Adam Stricker
  17. Zak Blackwood
  18. Matt Boknecht
  19. Michael Chilton
  20. Jordan Wever
presented by
Mark Schaefer/schaefer11.smugmug.com
Dennis Erb Jr. raced to a $5,000 victory at Brownstown Speedway.
What won the race: Second-starting Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., led flag-to-flag to capture Saturday's $5,000 second annual Ira Bastin Memorial at Brownstown Speedway. Erb notched his 27th career Northern Allstars Late Model Series feature victory, moving him one shy of Don O'Neal on the Midwestern tour's all-time wins list.
Quotable: “We had a good race car here tonight,” a soft-spoken Erb said. “The race track was in great condition for all the weather that we’ve been having. (NALMS) is a great series, we ran it a long time ago and to be able to pick up these races all throughout the weekend and that, it’s just a good series to run. We were real happy with it back in the day and hopefully it will continue to get bigger.”
Key notes: Sixth-starting Jason Jameson finished second, while eighth-starting Tanner English rounded-out the podium. ... Fouth-starting Michael Chilton of Salvisa, Ky., was relegated to 19th in the rundown after being pushed to the pit area during a lap-19 caution. … Pole-starting Adam Stricker retired on lap 20 while running second. ... Saturday's feature lasted 22 minutes, with 11 drivers completing the distance and 13 running at the finish. ... The event honors Ira Bastin, a three-time Brownstown track champion and winner of 40 feature events there; Bastin died on January 18, 2023, at the age of 82.
On the move: Cody Mahoney of Madison, Ind., started 14th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Erb’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by J.R. McBride Leasing, McBride Mack, VolMac Truck Sales and Service, Ideal Ready Mix, Keyser Manufacturing, Fox Racing Shox, Collins Signs, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels and Performance Rod & Custom.
Points chase: After Brownstown: T1. Josh Rice (390); T1. Jason Jameson (390); 3. Cody Mahoney (366); 4. Greg Johnson (360); 5. Adam Stricker (356).
Current weather: Clear, 52°F
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Tristan Chamberlain
Time: 12.824 seconds
Polesitter: Adam Stricker
Dash winner: Adam Stricker
Heat race winners: Michael Chilton, Josh Rice, Adam Stricker, Dennis Erb Jr.
Consolation race winners: Jordan Wever, Jared Bailey
Next series race: May 17, Circle City Raceway (Indianapolis, IN) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Stricker, D. Erb Jr.
Row 2: Jo. Rice, Chilton
Row 3: Chamberlain, Jameson
Row 4: Gilpin, English
Row 5: Daniels, Blackwood
Row 6: Boknecht, Rod Conley
Row 7: Johnson, Mahoney
Row 8: Wethington, Dietz
Row 9: Wever, Bailey
Row 10: Scott, Gentry

Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information