Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 09:58:08

Sponsor 743
April 6
Sugar Creek Raceway,
Blue Ridge, GA
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Rising of the Creek) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 7, 11:07 pm)
Brown sweeps All-Star opener at Sugar Creek
Rising of the Creek
  1. Dillon Brown
  2. A.J. Hicks
  3. Tucker Anderson
  4. Baillie Lowe
  5. Ryan Smith
  6. Matt Dooley
  7. Skylar Marlar
  8. Zach Sise
  9. Trevor Sise
  10. Junior Whitener
  11. Joshua Chesney
  12. Drew Deaver
  13. Keaton Smith
  14. Tyler Smith
  15. Sylvan Schuette
  16. Daniel Dial
  17. Jordan Hedger
  18. Calvin Carlton
  19. Jacob Brown
  20. Shawn Chastain
  21. Rodney Weeks
  22. Matt Shannon
  23. Logan Walls
  24. Jeff Jackson
presented by
Dean Curlee/Deango Motorsports Photography
Dillon Brown led all 50 laps to win Saturday's American All-Star Series season opener.
What won the race: Pulling off a clean sweep, fast qualifier and pole-starting Dillon Brown of Gaffney, S.C., cruised to win Saturday's $5,000 American All-Star Series presented by PPM season opener at Sugar Creek Raceway. Brown was never contested, leading all 50 laps to capture his second overall victory of the young season.
Key notes: A.J. Hicks regained the runner-up spot on lap 41 and trailed Brown the final 10 laps, finishing 2.412 seconds back. ... Tucker Anderson rounded-out the podium finishers. ... Fifth-starting Jacob Brown suffered a flat right-rear tire on lap 35 and did not return. ... Tyler Smith brought out the race's first caution on lap 20. ... Saturday's Rising of the Creek feature lasted 26 minutes, with 13 competitors completing the distance and 18 running at the finish.
On the move: Trevor Sise of Knoxville, Tenn., started 16th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Brown’s Longhorn Chassis has a Hendren Racing Engine and is sponsored by Cherokee Landscaping, Pro Fabrication, Trailer Queen, Performance Automotive, Moorhead Bros., RK Designs Fabrication & Technologies, Renegade Fuels, Cruisin’ Thru Grab ‘N Go, Wray’s Wraps, Penske Shocks and Hardison Suspension Technologies.
Points chase: After Sugar Creek: 1. A.J. Hicks (98); 2. Tucker Anderson (96); 3. Bailie Lowe (94); 4. Ryan Smith (92); 5. Skylar Marlar (88).
Current weather: Clear Haze, 46°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Dillon Brown
Time: 15.525 seconds
Polesitter: Dillon Brown
Dash winner: Dillon Brown
Heat race winners: Skylar Marlar, Matt Dooley, Junior Whitener
Consolation race winners: Jordan Hedger
Provisional starters: Calvin Carlton
Next series race: April 13, Lake Cumberland Speedway (Burnside, KY) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: D. Brown, A.J. Hicks
Row 2: B. Lowe, Anderson
Row 3: J. Brown, R. Smith
Row 4: S. Marlar, Dooley
Row 5: J. Whitener, Z. Sise
Row 6: Deaver, T. Smith
Row 7: Chesney, Weeks
Row 8: K. Smith, T. Sise
Row 9: Dial, Chastain
Row 10: Hedger, Schuette
Row 11: Walls, Shannon
Row 12: Jackson, Carlton

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information