Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 22:49:36

Sponsor 743
March 30
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Vision Wheel Steel Block Bandit Series (Nut Up or Shut Up) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 3, 5:57 am)
Rouse rules Bandits opener, earns $5,000 victory
Nut Up or Shut Up
  1. Michael Rouse
  2. Russell Erwin
  3. Tyler Bare
  4. Dustin Mitchell
  5. Michael Batten
  6. Derrick Rankin
  7. Derick Quade
  8. Matthew Bissette
  9. Michael Marlowe
  10. Dan Breuer
  11. Landen Zakalowski
  12. Bobby Liles
  13. Dylan Watson
  14. Bradley McCaskill
  15. Shaun Harrell
  16. A.J. Belanger
  17. Roger Lucas
  18. Ronnie Long
  19. Robbie Emory
  20. Dale Moore
  21. Timmy Mills
  22. Zach Cox
  23. Timmy Blackwell
  24. Todd Frank
  25. Daniel Tucker
presented by
Zack Kloosterman/zskphotography.com
Michael Rouse flashes under the checkers to secure Saturday's $5,000 flag-to-flag victory.
What won the race: Polesitting Michael Rouse of Wilson, N.C., led all 40 laps unchallenged to win Saturday's $5,000 Nut Up or Shut Up season opener at Fayetteville Motor Speedway. He recorded his fifth career Vision Wheel Steel Block Bandits Dirt Late Model Challenge Series triumph as he drew within three victories of Dustin Mitchell, the leader on the tour's all-time wins list.
Quotable: “Everybody thinks when they climb in these race cars it’s all about the driver, but it’s all about these (crew) guys that work on this thing every weekend,” Rouse said. “We gave up on this old car, (but) went through it over the winter time and I think it’s pretty good. This is the oldest car we got, but it’s running pretty good. You always get concerned (about lapped traffic) here; kinda the way the race track is, you can’t really move around a whole lot. Luckily, the cautions fell (at the right time) and we didn’t have a real crazy race.”
Key notes: Third-starting Russell Erwin took the runner-up spot on a lap-four restart and trailed Rouse the rest of the way, finishing 0.890 of a second back. ... Second-starting Tyler Bare gave way to Erwin and rounded out the podium finishers. ... Dustin Mitchell finished fourth after regaining the position on a lap-14 restart. ... Reigning series champ Derick Quade started and finished seventh. ... Landen Zakalowski improved eight positions and finished 11th. ... Robbie Emory slowed from 18th to draw the race's third and final caution on lap 27; he continued for eight more laps before calling it a night. ... Saturday's season opener lasted 25 minutes with 17 competitors running at the finish.
On the move: Derrick Rankin of Fisherville, Va., started 20th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Rouse’s Longhorn Chassis by Wesley Page is powered by a Rouse Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Scott Farms International, Love Sweet Potatoes, Robert’s Engines & Used Auto Parts, Curtis Insulation, Red Moon Contractors, WP Racing Shocks and Three Aces Speed Shop.
Points chase: After Fayetteville: 1. Michael Rouse (55); 2. Russell Erwin (54); 3. Tyler Bare (53); 4. Dustin Mitchell (51); 5. Michael Batten (50).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Michael Rouse
Polesitter: Michael Rouse
Heat race winners: Michael Rouse, Tyler Bare, Russell Erwin
Next series race: April 6, Sumter Speedway (Sumter, SC) $7,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rouse, Bare
Row 2: Erwin, Mitchell
Row 3: Batten, Bissette
Row 4: Quade, Marlowe
Row 5: Mills, T. Frank
Row 6: Breuer, Moore
Row 7: McCaskill, Cox
Row 8: Emory, Watson
Row 9: Lucas, Blackwell
Row 10: Zakalowski, Rankin
Row 11: Liles, Belanger
Row 12: Tucker, Harrell
Row 13: Long

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information