Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:08:06

Sponsor 743
March 30
Florence Speedway,
Union, KY
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated April 1, 1:23 am)
Late-race pass lifts Stricker to $5,000 victory
  1. Adam Stricker
  2. Josh Rice
  3. Camaron Marlar
  4. Cody Mahoney
  5. Michael Chilton
  6. Josh Dietz
  7. James Rice
  8. Colten Burdette
  9. Chad Stapleton
  10. Trevor Landrum
  11. Tristan Chamberlain
  12. Rod Conley
  13. Austin Lay
  14. Zach Kane
  15. Quentin White
  16. David Webb
  17. Codee Schneider
  18. Bill Wagner
  19. P.J. Simpson
  20. Curt Addison
  21. Brad Rickels
  22. Jared Bailey
  23. Robby Hensley
  24. Connor Meade
  25. Michael LeFevers
  26. Jordan Wever
presented by
Steve Alcorn
Adam Stricker celebrates his first career Super Late Model victory after topping Saturday's Easter special.
What won the race: Grabbing the point from leader Josh Rice, sixth-starting Adam Stricker of Batavia, Ohio, paced the final four circuits to win Saturday's $5,000 Super Late Model special at Florence Speedway. Stricker secured his first career Super Late Model feature victory in the 40-lap feature that was Florence's first unsanctioned show of the season.
Key notes: The third-starting Rice — Verona, Ky., driver who has become a perennial favorite in special events at his home track — led laps 4-36 before giving way to Stricker while battling through lapped traffic and settling for second, 0.552 of a second back. ... Twelfth-starting Camaron Marlar completed the podium after moving into third as he took the white flag. ... Cody Mahoney improved six positions and finished fourth. ... Pole-starting Josh Dietz ran as high as second before slipping to finish sixth. ... James Rice, the runner-up's older brother, gained six spots and placed seventh. ... Connor Meade led the opening three laps before tangling with Robby Hensley and Jared Bailey on lap six; the multicar incident ended each driver's night. ... The feature was slowed by four cautions and lasted 31 minutes, with 14 competitors running at the finish. ... Blake Creech scratched from the main event lineup.
On the move: Michael Chilton of Salvisa, Ky., started 15th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Stricker’s Jim Beeman-owned Rocket Chassis carries sponsorship from Beeman Lumber, B&B Auto Care, Stricker Auto Parts, Todd’s Affordable Wrecker Service, G&G Express, Right Auto Parts & Machine, Brunk Excavating, Stainless Craft LLC, Player’s Choice Playing Cards, Valvoline, Sunoco Race Fuels, Fox Racing Shox, Tye Twarog Performance Parts and Night Owl Design.
Points chase: Florence track points after Saturday: 1. Josh Rice (254); 2. Adam Stricker (244); 3. Cody Mahoney (224); 4. Michael Chilton (205); 5. Robby Hensley (191).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 73°F
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: James Rice
Time: 16.131 seconds
Polesitter: Josh Dietz
Heat race winners: Josh Dietz, Connor Meade, Josh Rice
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Dietz, Meade
Row 2: Jo. Rice, Hensley
Row 3: Stapleton, Stricker
Row 4: Rickels, A. Lay
Row 5: Burdette, Mahoney
Row 6: Bailey, C. Marlar
Row 7: Ja. Rice, LeFevers
Row 8: Chilton, Landrum
Row 9: Schneider, Rod Conley
Row 10: White, Chamberlain
Row 11: Kane, Wagner
Row 12: Wever, Simpson
Row 13: Webb, Addison

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information