Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/15/2024 20:35:36

Sponsor 743
February 23
Hendry County Motorsports Park,
Clewiston, FL
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA non-touring (Swamp Cabbage 100) - $12,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated February 25, 1:28 am)
Clem cruises to win $12,000 Swamp Cabbage
Swamp Cabbage 100
  1. Tyler Clem
  2. Hunter Peacock
  3. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  4. Jason Garver
  5. Eli Johnson
  6. Christian Augspurger
  7. Robert Vaughn Jr.
  8. Nevin Gainey
  9. Doug Horton
  10. Granger Perra
  11. Craig Montesi Jr.
  12. Dylan Dunn
presented by
Matt Butcosk
Tyler Clem led all but one lap to win Saturday's $12,000 Swamp Cabbage 100.
What won the race: Pole-starting Tyler Clem of St. Augustine, Fla., led all but one lap and cruised to win Saturday's $12,000 second annual Swamp Cabbage 100 at Hendry County Motorsports Park. Clem collected his second 604 Crate Late Model victory of the season and his first at Hendry County after topping multiple sprint car races there. Clem adds to his $5,000 unsanctioned 604 Crate victory on Feb. 2 at Ellisville, Fla.'s All-Tech Raceway.
Quotable: “This place has treated me very well the last couple of years,” Clem said. “I gotta thank everybody for putting this deal on. It’s so hard to race for this kind of money, especially $12,000-to-win down here in Florida, in February, so a big shoutout to the whole staff here at Hendry County for making this possible. Man, I had a hell of a car tonight.”
Key notes: Fifth-starting Hunter Peacock moved into the runner-up spot on lap 71 and trailed Clem for the final five circuits, finishing a distant 5.578 seconds back. ... Fourth-starting Ivedent Lloyd Jr. ran as high as second in the closing laps before giving way to Peacock and settling for third. ... Defending Swamp Cabbage winner Jason Garver challenged Clem early and led lap 11 before fading to finish fourth. ... Eli Johnson overcame a lap-60 spin to complete the top-five finishers. ... Nevin Gainey pursued Clem in the early laps before slowing to draw the race's fifth caution on lap 63; he was unable to continue and credited with eighth. ... Saturday's 75-lap feature was slowed by seven separate incidents and lasted 35 minutes, with six drivers completing the distance and seven running at the finish. ... Jimmy Loubert scratched from the main event lineup.
On the move: Robert Vaughn Jr. of Okeechobee, Fla., started 11th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Clem’s Big Frog Motorsports Savage Chassis carries sponsorship from Ocala Restaurant Supply, Inc., Whitener’s Tractor Service, Dave’s Towing, Gardner Energy Services, Hoosier Racing Tire, Integra Racing Shocks, VP Racing Fuels and Boswell Oil.
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 13
Fast qualifier: Tyler Clem
Time: 15.332 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Clem
Heat race winners: Tyler Clem, Nevin Gainey
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Clem, Gainey
Row 2: Garver, I. Lloyd Jr.
Row 3: Peacock, Augspurger
Row 4: Johnson, Perra
Row 5: Montesi Jr., Horton
Row 6: Vaughn Jr., Loubert
Row 7: Dunn
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information