Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/22/2024 03:54:15

Sponsor 743
November 17
Delaware International Speedway,
Delmar, DE
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Delaware State Championship) - $7,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated November 21, 10:11 am)
Lathroum wires Delaware State Championship
Delaware State Championship
  1. Jamie Lathroum
  2. Ross Robinson
  3. Rick Eckert
  4. Kyle Hardy
  5. Shaun Jones
  6. Robbie Emory
  7. Amanda Robinson
  8. Trevor Collins
  9. David Smith
  10. Al Cheney
  11. Chuck Bowie
  12. Matt Glanden
  13. Kerry King Jr.
  14. Donald Lingo Jr.
  15. Cory Lawler
  16. Dale Murphy
  17. A.J. Miller
presented by
Jamie Lathroum earned $7,000 at Delaware International Speedway.
What won the race: Pole-starting Jamie Lathroum of Mechanicsville, Md., led all 40 laps unchallenged to win Saturday's $7,000 Delaware State Championship at Delaware International Speedway. Lathroum survived a late-race restart to beat Ross Robinson to the line by 2.049 seconds and claim his second career Delaware State title — his first since 2008.
Quotable: “When a track is like that it’s tough to pass anybody,” Lathroum said. “We got to watching the (lap) times on the Big-Block (modified) race and we seen it picked up, so we made a last minute tire change and good thing we did. You can definitely tell what the track is doing most of the time when you see the (lap) times and on FloRacing as well, you can sit back and watch it at the trailer while you’re waiting to go out.”
Key notes: The third-starting Robinson, of Georgetown, Del., trailed Lathroum for the entire distance. ... Rick Eckert moved into third on a lap-two restart and completed the podium. ... Kyle Hardy finished fourth after taking the spot on lap seven. ... Shaun Jones improved four positions and completed the top-five finishers. ... Robbie Emory gained four spots and finished sixth. ... Matt Glanden drew the race's first caution with a solo-spin on the opening lap. ... Donald Lingo Jr. spun from fourth on the ensuing restart before pulling off on lap 19. ... The third and final caution flew on lap 36 when Chuck Bowie appeared to lose a right-rear tire and spun while batting Trevor Collins for eighth. ... Saturday's feature lasted 23 minutes, with eight drivers completing 40 laps and 10 running at the finish.
On the move: Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., started eighth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Lathroum’s Longhorn Chassis carries sponsorship from Lathroum Masonry, Eugene Copsey’s Plumbing & Septic, Three Mules Welding Supplies, MD Custom Construction, Waldorf’s Ford of La Plata, Abell’s Batteries and More, The Bowles Boys, Carruth & Son Concrete, Barcraft Construction, Lathroum Seafood, Hoosier Tire South, Penske Racing Shocks and Bruce at All About Wraps.
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Amanda Robinson
Time: 18.427 seconds
Polesitter: Jamie Lathroum
Heat race winners: Donald Lingo Jr., Ross Robinson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Lathroum, Lingo Jr.
Row 2: R. Robinson, Eckert
Row 3: A. Robinson, King Jr.
Row 4: Collins, Hardy
Row 5: Jones, Emory
Row 6: Lawler, Cheney
Row 7: Smith, Murphy
Row 8: Bowie, Glanden
Row 9: Miller

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information