Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/27/2024 04:30:43

Sponsor 743
September 14
I-94 EMR Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: WISSOTA Late Models (Speedway Motors WISSOTA 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 22, 12:36 am)
I-94's WISSOTA 100 nets Peterson $10,000 payday
Speedway Motors WISSOTA 100
  1. Tyler Peterson
  2. Cole Searing
  3. Cody Overton
  4. Jake Redetzke
  5. Ryan Mikkelson
  6. Pat Doar
  7. Shane Edginton
  8. Kevin Burdick
  9. Jayson Good
  10. Jeff Provinzino
  11. Josh Zimpel
  12. Cory Tammen
  13. Shawn Meyer
  14. Matt Gilbertson
  15. Jeff Massingill
  16. Cody Martin
  17. Dave Mass
  18. Jason Strand
  19. Travis Budisalovich
  20. Mike Greseth
  21. John Seng
  22. Danny Vang
  23. Dustin Arthur
  24. Jon Tollakson
  25. Sam Mars
  26. Josh Rieck
  27. Chase Gelling
  28. Bryce Sward
  29. Greg Meyer
  30. Dustin Bluhm
  31. Chad Becker
  32. Dustin Sorensen
  33. Michael Leach
presented by
What won the race: Using an inside move to grab the point from race-long leader Cole Searing at turn-two exit on lap 12, pole-starting Tyler Peterson of Hickson, N.D., paced the final 39 circuits to win Saturday's $10,000 37th annual WISSOTA 100 at I-94 EMR Speedway. Peterson grabbed his 18th overall victory of the season and the richest payday of his career.
Quotable: “I got off the track and turned the corner to head to tech and we were out of fuel,” said Peterson, who also won the modified portion of the event. “We accounted for (running low on fuel) and threw some extra lead on there because we knew (the car’s weight) was gonna be close; didn’t know it was gonna be that close, but man, good thing there wasn’t another yellow or we would’ve been in trouble.”
Key notes: Peterson's car ran out of fuel immediately following the race and required a push to complete technical inspection and entry to victory lane. ... Cole Searing led the first 11 laps from the outside front row before being overtaken by Peterson and finishing 1.850 seconds back. ... Driving track promoter Don Shaw's backup car, Cody Overton ran as high as second in the early laps before settling for third; Overton's car showed light smoke for the second half of the race and was reported as leaking significant oil during postrace technical inspection. ... After finishing runner-up in Wednesday's weekend opener, Ryan Mikkelson improved six positions and completed the top five. ... Kevin Burdick gained nine spots and finished eighth. ... The 50-lap main event was slowed by three cautions, the largest being a six-car pileup on the first lap which necessitated a 10-minute red flag for cleanup; Dustin Bluhm spun sideways in front of several cars with the ensuing contact causing him to roll over, collecting Cody Martin, Travis Budisalovich, Chad Becker, Dustin Sorensen and Michael Leach. Martin and Budisalovich continued, finishing 16th and 19th, while Becker, Sorensen and Leach joined Bluhm as out of the race on the opening lap. ... Saturday's 50-lap feature lasted 31 minutes, with 13 drivers running at the finish.
On the move: Jeff Provinzino of Hibbing, Minn., started 27th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Peterson’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Corky Thomas Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Enclave, Quick-Lift, TP Fabricating, AllFab Railings & Metalworks, Powdercoat Specialists and Slider Shots Media.
Points chase: WISSOTA national points after Saturday: 1. Tyler Peterson (2,226); 2. Chad Becker (2,216); 3. Kevin Burdick (2,157); 4. Pat Doar (2,145); 5. Kyle Peterlin (2,102).
Current weather: Overcast, 61°F
Car count: 45
Polesitter: Tyler Peterson
Heat race winners: Cole Searing, Michael Leach, Tyler Peterson, Cory Tammen, Shane Edginton, Pat Doar, Jake Redetzke, John Seng, Dave Mass
Consolation race winners: Danny Vang, Chad Becker
Provisional starters: Cody Martin, Greg Meyer, Josh Rieck
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Peterson, C. Overton, Searing
Row 2: Redetzke, Edginton, Doar
Row 3: Tammen, J. Seng, Massingill
Row 4: Good, Mikkelson, Sward
Row 5: Zimpel, Gilbertson, Jon Tollakson
Row 6: Mass, Burdick, Greseth
Row 7: Bluhm, Budisalovich, Vang
Row 8: Becker, S. Meyer, Gelling
Row 9: Sorensen, Arthur, Provinzino
Row 10: Leach, S. Mars, J. Strand
Row 11: Martin, G. Meyer, Rieck
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information