Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/18/2021 00:39:56

Sponsor 743
April 12
Peoria Speedway,
Peoria, IL
Sanction: UMP DIRTcar special events (non-touring) (Don Bohlander Tribute) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated April 13, 6:05 pm)
Shirley claims $3,000 in Don Bohlander Tribute
Don Bohlander Tribute
  1. Brian Shirley
  2. Jason Feger
  3. Scott Schmitt
  4. Billy Drake
  5. McKay Wenger
  6. Kevin Weaver
  7. Charley Hess
  8. Steve Lance Jr.
  9. John Gardner Jr.
  10. Jason Jaggers
  11. Bob Gardner
  12. Billy Hough
  13. Chad Stewart
  14. Todd Bennett
  15. Brian Diveley
  16. Cameron Guidi
  17. Donny Walden
  18. Robbie Bauman Jr.
  19. Jay Sparks
  20. Evan Fink
presented by
Brendon Bauman
Race honoree Don Bohlander (right) joins Brian Shirley in victory lane.
What won the race: Brian Shirley of Chatham, Ill., claimed a $3,000 payday for his victory in Peoria's seventh annual Don Bohlander Tribute.
Key notes: Former race winner Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., finished second. ... Last year's winner Jason Jaggers of Wyanet, Ill., set fast time but settled for 10th in the main event.
On the move: McKay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill., advanced from 15th to round out the top-five finishers.
Winner's sponsors: Shirley wheels a Scott Riggs-owned Rocket Chassis powered by a Pro Power Racing Engine with sponsorship from CCI Systems, Clearwave Communications, Jayco Construction, KBC Graphix, Kid's Castle Learning Center, Kim's Autobody, Performance Rod & Custom, Riggs Motorsports and Skateland South.
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Jason Jaggers
Time: 12.403 seconds
Polesitter: Brian Shirley
Heat race winners: Brian Shirley, Jason Feger, Donny Walden
Next series race: April 18, Tri-City Speedway (Granite City, IL) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728