Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 20:16:20

Sponsor 743
August 26
Buckshot Speedway,
Clanton, AL
Sanction: Southern All Star Series (Battle in Bama 40) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 2, 8:07 pm)
Buckshot makes Tidmore a perfect 2-for-2
Battle in Bama 40
  1. Dillon Tidmore
  2. Austin Franklin
  3. Chase Oliver
  4. Shay Miller
  5. Kyle Bryant
  6. Matthew Brocato
  7. Bill Mahan
  8. Billy Franklin
  9. Stephen Brantley
  10. Richard Smith
  11. Dan Cox
  12. Josh Huss
  13. Caleb Gay
  14. Todd Jones
  15. Daniel Miller
  16. Virgil Taylor
presented by
Austin Thomason
Dillon Tidmore zips down the Buckshot Speedway frontstretch.
What won the race: Pole-starting Dillon Tidmore of Gadsden, Ala., led the entire distance in dominating fashion to win Saturday's $5,000 Battle in Bama 40 at Buckshot Speedway. Tidmore tallied his second career Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series victory, both this season at Buckshot.
Key notes: Tidmore joins Ross Bailes as the only other driver with more than one series victory this season. ... Third-starting Austin Franklin trailed Tidmore all 40 laps, finishing a distant 8.613 seconds back. ... Fifth-starting Chase Oliver moved into third on lap 25 and rounded-out the podium. ... Shay Miller improved four positions and finished fourth, his best career SAS result. ... Matthew Brocato also gained four spots, finishing sixth. ... Fourth-running Billy Franklin spun to draw the race's sixth caution on lap 14 and required a tow truck to remove his car from the infield berm; Franklin could only recover to finish eighth, the last car on the lead lap. ... Two 10-minute red flags delayed Saturday's feature, one for a multicar incident on the first lap and the other on lap 16 when Virgil Taylor's car got stuck on the infield berm. In total, Saturday's main event lasted 52 minutes with 11 cars running at the finish. … SAS competitors return to Buckshot on Nov. 17 for the third and final $5,000-to-win event scheduled there this season.
On the move: Bill Mahan of Lacey's Spring, Ala., started 12th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Tidmore’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Save More Commercial Laundry Equipment, A&G Excavation, Tidmore Construction, CK Reid Trucking LLC, Payne’s Lawn Care, J&R Lumber & Supply Company, Allfoam Solutions, SFP Performance Systems and Fast Shafts Driveshafts.
Points chase: After Buckshot: 1. Caleb Gay (960); 2. Billy Franklin (712); 3. Dan Cox (684); 4. Matthew Brocato (506); 5. Dalton Cook (468).
Current weather: Clear, 84°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Dillon Tidmore
Time: 13.035 seconds
Polesitter: Dillon Tidmore
Next series race: September 4, Tri-County Racetrack (Brasstown, NC) $10,034
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Tidmore, Bryant
Row 2: A. Franklin, B. Franklin
Row 3: Oliver, Brantley
Row 4: Gay, S. Miller
Row 5: Smith, Brocato
Row 6: D. Miller, Mahan
Row 7: Jones, Taylor
Row 8: Mize, Cox

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information