Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 21:33:59

Sponsor 743
August 5
Wartburg Speedway,
Wartburg, TN
Sanction: Unsanctioned Limiteds (Dylan Kennedy Memorial) - $12,037
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 6, 10:16 pm)
White Jr. wins Wartburg's Kennedy Memorial
Dylan Kennedy Memorial
  1. Anthony White Jr.
  2. Drew Kennedy
  3. Rusty Ballenger
  4. Tyler Arrington
  5. Tim Damron
  6. Jason Trammell
  7. Anthony White
  8. Kyle Courtney
  9. Jim Rogers
  10. Glenn Vanover
  11. Karl Tipton
  12. Jason Cardwell
  13. Jed Emert
  14. Eddie King Jr.
  15. Jordan Rodabaugh
  16. Wesley Lester
  17. Stacy Boles
  18. Kenny Collins
  19. Barrett Lowe
  20. Ted Lowe
  21. Brandon Brown
presented by
G&A Racing Photography
Anthony White Jr. heads to victory at Wartburg Speeddway.
What won the race: Anthony White Jr. of Clinton, Tenn., took the lead on a lap-35 restart and paced the final 16 circuits at Wartburg Speedway to win Saturday's $12,037 seventh annual Dylan Kennedy Memorial. White Jr. secured his second Limited Late Model victory of the season at Wartburg in the track's richest-paying event.
Key notes: Drew Kennedy, the 2020 event winner, moved into the runner-up position on a lap-42 restart and trailed White Jr. the rest of the way, finishing 0.451 of a second back. ... Rusty Ballenger took third on a lap-45 restart and rounded-out the podium. ... Tyler Arrington led twice for 27 laps (1-14, 22-34) before fading to finish fourth. ... Tim Damron battled Arrington in the closing laps and settled for fifth. ... Anthony White, the winner of the first two Kennedy Memorial events, finished seventh. ... Jason Cardwell ran as high as second just past the race's halfway mark before pulling off on lap 44. ... Defending event winner Jed Emert completed only 40 laps and finished 13th. ... Eddie King Jr. and Jordan Rodabaugh battled inside the top-five before tangling on lap 34, ending their nights. ... Kenny Collins paced laps 15-21 before his race ended while leading. ... Brandon Brown drove a former Tim Dohm car but retired after 11 laps. ... Saturday's 51-minute feature was slowed by five separate incidents with nine drivers completing 50 laps and 11 running at the finish. … Colton Profitt won the non-qualifiers’ race.
Winner's sponsors: White Jr.’s Rocket Chassis carries sponsorship from David C. Burchfield Drywall, Irwin Construction, Varner Electric, Lowe’s Tows, Tommy’s Motorsports, Premier Excavation LLC, Kitts Paint & Body, Wartburg Wrecker Service and Larissa’s Thirty Eight Print Company.
Points chase: Track points before Saturday: 1. Mike Weeks (815); 2. Tim Damron (700); 3. Chris Marcum (505); 4. Drew Kennedy (465); 5. Ted Love (435).
Current weather: Clear, 82°F
Car count: 44
Fast qualifier: Brandon Brown
Time: 12.681 seconds
Heat race winners: Jordan Rodabaugh, Eddie King Jr.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information