Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/16/2024 21:01:34

Sponsor 743
August 4
Ponderosa Speedway,
Junction City, KY
Sanction: Valvoline Iron-Man Southern Series (Pete Abell Memorial Hall of Fame 40 ) - $7,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 6, 8:39 pm)
Chilton tops Rice for $7,500 at Ponderosa
Pete Abell Memorial Hall of Fame 40
  1. Michael Chilton
  2. Josh Rice
  3. Forrest Trent
  4. Rod Conley
  5. Grant Garrison
  6. Justin Rattliff
  7. Shane Bailey
  8. Mike Bargo
  9. Josh Sneed
  10. Mike Marlar
  11. Greg Johnson
  12. Jesse Lay
  13. Austin Lay
  14. Skylar Marlar
  15. Jeff Watson
  16. Adam Ahl
  17. Josh Henry
presented by
Ryan Roberts
Michael Chilton on his way to Friday's $7,500 top prize at Ponderosa Speedway.
What won the race: Repelling series point leader Josh Rice, fast qualifier Michael Chilton of Salvisa, Ky., rolled to the $7,500 Valvoline Iron-Man Series victory in Friday’s Pete Abell Memorial Hall of Fame 40 at Ponderosa Speedway. Chilton finished 1.051 seconds ahead of Rice.
Key notes: Mike Marlar of Winfield, Tenn., who won the event in 2012, retired on lap 15. … The 3/8-mile oval welcomed the Valvoline Iron-Man Series for the second time this season in Friday’s 25th annual Pete Abell Memorial Hall of Fame 40, which paid $7,500-to-win and $500-to-start … Jesse Lowe of Crossville, Tenn., won the 30-lap American All-Star Series feature.
Winner's sponsors: Chilton’s Rocket Chassis with a Bullock Race Engine is sponsored by Caton Industrial Painting, MKC Transport, Parkview Home Center, Equiplinc Austion Group, Edgewood Homes and C&C Red-Mix.
Points chase: After Ponderosa (Iron-Man South): 1. Josh Rice (315); 2. Adam Ahl (291); 3. Michael Chilton (261); 4. Josh Henry (233); 5. Ricky Weiss (215). After Ponderosa (Iron-Man North): 1. Josh Rice (470); 2. Michael Chilton (261); 3. Austin Lay (258); 5. Zack Dohm (205); 5. Adam Ahl (191).
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Michael Chilton
Time: 12.830 seconds
Heat race winners: Michael Chilton, Mike Marlar
Next series race: August 11, North Alabama Speedway (Tuscumbia, AL) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information