Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/23/2024 17:56:53

Sponsor 743
July 29
Greenbush Race Park,
Greenbush, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,250
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 3, 9:00 pm)
Strand's slip helps Peterson to Greenbush victory
  1. Tyler Peterson
  2. Mike Balcaen
  3. Brad Seng
  4. Brody Troftgruben
  5. Mike Greseth
  6. Bryce Sward
  7. John Seng
  8. Ryan Corbett
  9. Brandon Corbett
  10. Joey Pederson
  11. Dustin Strand
  12. Jesse Teunis
  13. Shane Edginton
  14. Ryan Dahl
  15. Rusty Kollman
  16. Blake Higginbotham
  17. Casey Stremick
  18. Nick Minske
  19. Terry Nelson
  20. Lindsey Hansen
  21. Shane Holden
  22. Tom Corcoran
  23. Ryan Kereluk
presented by
What won the race: Overtaking Mike Balcaen on lap 19, fourth-starting Tyler Peterson of Hickson, N.D., led the final seven laps Saturday at Greenbush Race Park to secure his fifth career Northern LateModel Racing Association victory. Peterson, who won Thursday's NLRA stop at Norman County Raceway, crossed the checkers ahead of Balcaen by 1.370 seconds.
Key notes: Dustin Strand led the first six laps from the pole before drawing the race's only caution and tagging the field; Strand finished 11th. ... Second-starting Balcaen, of Winnipeg, Manitoba, led laps 7-18 before giving way to Peterson and settling for the runner-up spot. ... Four-time NLRA winner at Greenbush, Brad Seng moved into third on lap 24 and rounded-out the podium. ... Brody Troftgruben ran as high as second before settling for fourth. ... Winner of Friday's $1,250 series stop at River Cities, reigning tour champ Mike Greseth started and finished fifth. ... Saturday's 11-minute feature saw 15 drivers complete 25 laps with 20 running at the finish.
On the move: Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., started eighth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Peterson’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Corky Thomas Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Enclave, Quick-Lift, TP Fabricating, AllFab Railings & Metalworks, Powdercoat Specialists and Slider Shots Media.
Points chase: After Greenbush: 1. Mike Greseth (3,261); 2. Brad Seng (3,195); 3. Dustin Strand (3,103); 4. Brody Troftgruben (3,079); 5. Tyler Peterson (3,053).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Dustin Strand
Heat race winners: Brody Troftgruben, Joey Pederson, Dustin Strand
Next series race: August 17, Red River Valley Speedway (West Fargo, ND) $1,250
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: D. Strand, Balcaen
Row 2: Troftgruben, Peterson
Row 3: Greseth, Pederson
Row 4: Sward, B. Seng
Row 5: Stremick, J. Seng
Row 6: R. Corbett, B. Corbett
Row 7: Corcoran, Edginton
Row 8: Kereluk, Dahl
Row 9: Kollman, Teunis
Row 10: Hansen, Nelson
Row 11: Holden, Higginbotham
Row 12: Minske

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information