Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/16/2024 21:53:51

Sponsor 743
July 22
Latrobe Speedway,
Latrobe, PA
Sanction: Jay's Automotive United Late Model Series (Ron Schmucker Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 23, 3:06 pm)
Flinner's DQ lifts Zarin to ULMS win at Latrobe
Ron Schmucker Memorial
  1. Logan Zarin
  2. Andrew Yoder
  3. Ryan Montgomery
  4. Dan Angelicchio
  5. Dylan Cecce
  6. Tyler Emory
  7. Jon Lee
  8. Matt Lux
  9. Tyler Hershey
  10. Dylan Yoder
  11. Clinton Hersh
  12. Cory Lawler
  13. Andrew Wylie
  14. Dave Stamm
  15. Brandon Little
  16. Michael Norris
  17. Chad Julius
  18. Alex Ferree
  19. Shaun Jones
  20. Braeden Dillinger
  21. Jakob Piper
  22. Colton Flinner
presented by
What won the race: After apparent winner Colton Flinner of Allison Park, Pa., was disqualified for failing deck height in postrace technical inspection, sixth-starting Logan Zarin of Moon Township, Pa., was credited with winning Saturday's $5,000 Ron Schmucker Memorial at Latrobe Speedway for his first career Jay's Automotive United Late Model Series victory and the richest payday of his career.
Key notes: After crossing the finish line first, pole-starting Colton Flinner was dropped to last in finishing order because of his disqualification. ... Ninth-starting Andrew Yoder was elevated to the runner-up position. ... Fifth-starting Ryan Montgomery completed the podium. ... Dylan Cecce advanced seven positions and finished fifth. ... 2023 Appalachian Mountain Speedweek champion Tyler Emory gained four spots and finished sixth. ... Dylan Yoder started 18th and finished 10th. … Saturday's event honors Ron Schmucker of Unity Township, Pa., who raced for many years and along with his father, were the original owners of Schmucker’s Speedway; Ron died Feb. 8 2022 at 81. ... Fifteen drivers were running at the finish.
On the move: Jon Lee of Mahaffey, Pa., started 17th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Zarin’s Rocket Chassis carries sponsorship form Bolea Oil, Lovell Enterprises, Zarin Truck & Automotive, All American Framers, Tomeis Towing, Jake Brake Customs Powdercoat, Bosetti’s Hardware, Hotsy, Wheels Wings and Wishes, Castleveter Landscape, Penske Racing Shocks by Jim Stevens, Cleetus Motorsports and Slicker Graphics.
Points chase: After Latrobe: 1. Tyler Emory (174); 2. Ryan Montgomery (171); 3. Dylan Cecce (135); 4. Logan Zarin (115); 5. Dave Stamm (96).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Ryan Montgomery
Polesitter: Colton Flinner
Heat race winners: Ryan Montgomery, Dan Angelicchio, Logan Zarin
Next series race: July 28, Outlaw Speedway (Dundee, NY) $5,000
Editor's note: Updates with Colton Flinner’s disqualification, which wasn’t reported in finish provided by the series.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Flinner, Lux
Row 2: Angelicchio, Ferree
Row 3: Montgomery, Zarin
Row 4: Dillinger, Wylie
Row 5: A. Yoder, Emory
Row 6: Lawler, Cecce
Row 7: Hershey, Norris
Row 8: Jones, Hersh
Row 9: J. Lee, D. Yoder
Row 10: Julius, Piper
Row 11: Stamm, Little

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information