Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/23/2024 16:12:38

Sponsor 743
July 21
Path Valley Speedway,
Spring Run, PA
Sanction: Jay's Automotive United Late Model Series (Dr. Crouse's Night of Power) - $3,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 22, 2:24 pm)
Hardy hustles to $3,500 ULMS win at Path Valley
Dr. Crouse's Night of Power
  1. Kyle Hardy
  2. Tyler Emory
  3. Kyle Lee
  4. Ryan Montgomery
  5. Dylan Cecce
  6. Jason Covert
  7. Bryan Bernheisel
  8. Andy Fries
  9. Matt Cochran
  10. Shaun Jones
  11. Jakob Piper
  12. Andrew Yoder
  13. Logan Zarin
  14. Justin Kann
  15. Nathan Long
  16. Gunnar Walls
  17. Dave Stamm
  18. Braeden Dillinger
  19. Danny Snyder
  20. Matt Williamson
  21. Kyle Wiser
  22. Kody Lyter
  23. Dylan Fenton
  24. Dillan Stake
presented by
Teal Beard/wrtspeedwerx.com
Kyle Hardy celebrates in victory lane at Path Valley Speedway.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., won Friday's $3,500 Dr. Crouse Night of Power at Path Valley Speedway, earning his first Jay's Automotive United Late Model Series victory of the season and the fifth of his career. Hardy crossed the finish line by 1.727 seconds ahead of series points leader Tyler Emory.
Key notes: Hardy secured his second victory in the last seven days after winning Saturday's $5,015 Junior Boone Memorial at Winchester (Va.) Speedway; Hardy also finished second to Gregg Satterlee in Sunday's Frank Sagi Tribute at Hagerstown (Md.) Speedway. ... Pole-starting Emory of King George, Va., led the first 10 laps before being overtaken by Ryan Montgomery, then by Hardy, before regaining the runner-up spot and retaining his series points lead. ... Sixth-starting Montgomery of Fairmont, W.Va., led for a brief period after Emory before giving way to Hardy and fading to finish fourth. ... Fast qualifier Kyle Lee started and finished third. ... Shaun Jones started 14th and finished 10th. ... Friday's 35-lap feature was completed green-to-checkered in slightly more than seven minutes, with 12 drivers completing the entire distance and 17 running at the finish.
On the move: Matt Cochran of Williamsport, Pa., started 18th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Hardy’s Sommey Lacey-owned Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Penn Ave Construction, Oliver Electric, Superior Tank, Pinkerton’s Service Center, Reliable Concrete and Schaeffer’s Racing Oil.
Points chase: Before Path Valley: 1. Tyler Emory (115); 2. Ryan Montgomery (107); 3. Dylan Cecce (89); T4. Jacob Hawkins (67); T4. Dave Stamm (67); T6. Braeden Dillinger (64); T6. Chub Frank (64).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Kyle Lee
Time: 11.507 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Emory
Heat race winners: Kyle Lee, Tyler Emory, Ryan Montgomery
Next series race: July 22, Latrobe Speedway (Latrobe, PA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Emory, Cecce
Row 2: Lee, A. Yoder
Row 3: Hardy, Montgomery
Row 4: Fries, Covert
Row 5: B. Bernheisel, Zarin
Row 6: Piper, Kann
Row 7: Fenton, Jones
Row 8: Snyder, Long
Row 9: Dillinger, Cochran
Row 10: Walls, Wiser
Row 11: Stake, Lyter
Row 12: Stamm, Williamson

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information