Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 12:47:05

Sponsor 743
January 31
Bubba Raceway Park,
Ocala, FL
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Rock Auto.com Bubba Army Winter Nationals) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated February 1, 12:40 pm)
Arthur captures $10,000 NeSmith victory at Ocala
Rock Auto.com Bubba Army Winter Nationals
  1. Walker Arthur
  2. Mark Whitener
  3. Max Blair
  4. Matt Henderson
  5. Keith Nosbisch
  6. Jacob Hawkins
  7. Tyler Clem
  8. David Gentry
  9. Doug Horton
  10. Michael Lake
  11. Joey Coulter
  12. Ronnie Johnson
  13. Jeff Mathews
  14. Chase Edge
  15. Justin McRee
  16. Logan Roberson
  17. Cale Conley
  18. Ryan King
  19. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  20. Shan Smith
  21. Dennis Franklin
  22. Marcus Minga
  23. Johnny Stokes
presented by
Rick Warren/ricksdarkroom.com
Walker Arthur (87) goes by Keith Nosbisch (02) to take a position.
What won the race: Ninth-starting Walker Arthur of Forest, Va., overtook race leader Mark Whitener of Middleburg, Fla., on lap 76 of 100, leading the remaining circuits for a $10,000 victory at Bubba Raceway Park.
Quotable: “We had the right tire combination tonight, as we had a little harder tire on the right-rear than most everyone else did,” Arthur said. “Just before the race, I wasn’t sure that it wasn’t too hard, and I wanted to change it while they were doing driver introductions. NeSmith competition director Tim Sims wouldn’t let me do it, and now I’m glad he didn’t let me!”
Key notes: The fourth and final night of the Rock Auto.com Bubba Army Winternationals. ... Outside front row starter Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., charged to an early lead, but retired early on lap 25. ... Runner-up finisher Mark Whitener captured a NeSmith victory at Bubba Raceway Park on Wednesday night, while third-place finisher Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., was the winner of Thursday's event. ... Fifth-place finisher Keith Nosbisch of Valrico, Fla., was the winner of Friday's feature. ... Polesitter Jacob Hawkins of Fairmont, W.Va., dropped back to finish sixth. ... The non-points event was rescheduled from a rainout on Nov. 22. The top 16 starters were locked in to the main event through heat races contested on Nov. 21.
On the move: Max Blair rallied from the 16th starting position to finish third. David Gentry of Murfreesboro, Tenn., advanced from the 19th starting spot to finish eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Arthur's No. 87 machine is sponsored by Cecil B. Arthur Beef Farms, All About Wraps, Walnut Ridge Kennels and Goode Country Store.
Points chase: Arthur has 280 points to lead Whitener (268) and Tyler Clem (264).
Car count: 49
Fast qualifier: Ronnie Johnson
Time: 15.334 seconds
Polesitter: Jacob Hawkins
Heat race winners: Darrell Lanigan, Jacob Hawkins, Dennis Franklin, Justin McRee
Consolation race winners: Chase Edge
Provisional starters: Marcus Minga, Ryan King
Next series race: February 14, Golden Isles Speedway (Brunswick, GA) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information