Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 00:59:37

Sponsor 743
January 31
Boyd's Speedway,
Ringgold, GA
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Cabin Fever 40) - $3,000
Information provided by: Chris Tilley and InsideDirtRacing reports (last updated February 1, 1:58 pm)
Hickman goes flag-to-flag for Boyd's triumph
Cabin Fever 40
  1. Riley Hickman
  2. Donald McIntosh
  3. Pierce McCarter
  4. Cory Hedgecock
  5. Jason Hiett
  6. Todd Morrow
  7. Grant Pearl
  8. Jordy Nipper
  9. Aaron Ridley
  10. Jerry Coffman
  11. Tim Busha
  12. Rick Hixson
  13. Robby Mason
  14. Joe Denby
  15. Tod Hernandez
  16. Aaron Wilson
  17. Ray Cook
  18. Josh Johnson
  19. Derek Ellis
  20. Jeff Smith
  21. Tony Knowles
  22. Jason Welshan
  23. Ryan Gifford
  24. Adam Martin
presented by
Thomas Hendrickson/dt52photos.com
Riley Hickman earned $3,000 for his victory at Boyd's Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., led all 40 laps, holding off Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga., for a repeat victory in Boyd's Speedway's Cabin Fever 40. He collected a $3,000 payday.
Key notes: The annual Cabin Fever 40 opened the season for Boyd's Speedway. ... The race was slowed by five cautions. ... The first yellow flew for Adam Martin on the 12th lap when he spun in turn two. ... Tony Knowles slowed in turn four to draw a caution on lap 15. ... A lap-16 yellow flew for an incident involving Ryan Gifford, Joe Denby, Jordy Nipper and others. ... Another yellow flew for Derek Ellis on lap 22 when he slowed in turn four. ... The final caution fell on lap 26 when third-running Ray Cook came to a stop on the racetrack with engine failure. ... There were bonuses paid to the top-three non-open engine finishers competing in the 40-lap Super Late Model event. ... Todd Morrow of East Ridge, Tenn., captured a $1,000 victory in the Crate Late Model event.
On the move: Jason Hiett of Oxford, Ala., charged from the 13th starting spot to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Hickman's CVR Race Car is powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine with sponsorship from Hickman Manufacturing, MRC Racing Components, American Billet, Tucker Mobile Home Service, VP Racing Fuels, Allstar Graphics and RH Designs.
Car count: 48
Fast qualifier: Ray Cook
Time: 15.256 seconds
Polesitter: Riley Hickman
Dash winner: Riley Hickman
Consolation race winners: Jason Hiett, Todd Morrow
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information