Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/23/2024 18:08:34

Sponsor 743
July 8
Park Jefferson Speedway,
Jefferson, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 9, 7:14 pm)
Park Jeff delivers first Tri-State win for DeMey
  1. Shane DeMey
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Chad Olsen
  4. Justin Zeitner
  5. Cody Martin
  6. Blair Nothdurft
  7. Scott Ward
  8. Cole Searing
  9. Corey Zeitner
  10. Gary Brown Jr.
  11. Trevor Anderson
  12. Charlie Olsen
  13. Nate Beyenhof
  14. Curt Kranz
  15. Blake Swenson
  16. Gale Vogt
  17. Kyle Jensen
  18. Ben Sukup
  19. Luke Sathoff
  20. John Winge
  21. Mike Morton Jr.
  22. Chuck Swenson
  23. Troy Behnke
  24. Jared Jelsma
  25. Benjamin Chukuske
presented by
Jamie Borkowski/jamielainephoto.com
Shane DeMey emerges in victory lane at Park Jefferson.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Shane DeMey of Denison, Iowa, hugged the low line out of turn four and executed a last-lap pass of race-long leader Tad Pospisil to win Saturday's $1,500 feature at Park Jefferson Speedway. DeMey led only the one lap to secure his first career Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series victory.
Quotable: “Yeah I mean early in the race I didn’t feel like we were that great, I was not driving very good,” DeMey said. “We had that yellow, I kinda thought about it and just made the right choices, I guess and took the chances when we needed to. It’s pretty awesome (getting my first series win), it’s great, I gotta thank Harlan and Sue and Eric and all them guys for letting me drive this thing. It’s been a lot of fun and I think we’re learning a little bit.”
Key notes: Second-starting Pospisil, of Norfolk, Neb., led the first 24 laps before attempting a slider on a lapped car entering turn three and washed up the track, opening the door for DeMey to slip underneath and beat him to the checkers by 0.212 of a second. ... Chad Olsen ran as high as second before finishing third. ... A five-time Tri-State Series winner at Park Jefferson entering Saturday, Justin Zeitner advanced nine positions and finished fourth. ... After winning his consolation, Scott Ward gained 15 spots and finished seventh. ... Series points leader Cole Searing overcame a lap-10 spin and finished eighth. ... A night removed from winning his first Late Model race at Red Cedar Speedway, Chad Olsen's son, Charlie, started 24th and finished 12th. ... Pole-starting Nate Beyenhof failed to lead a lap and spun with Searing on lap 10 while battling him for third; Beyenhof finished 13th. The lap-10 caution became a 30-minute red flag as the infield medical team addressed an emergency in the pits. ... Saturday's feature was slowed by two incidents, including the lengthy red flag and lasted 45 minutes, with 15 competitors completing 25 laps.
On the move: Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., started 17th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: DeMey’s Harlan Breeschoten-owned Black Diamond Race Car carries sponsorship from Breeschoten Race Engines, French Lake Auto Parts, ACC Midwest Transportation, J&C Properties, Fox Racing Shocks and Precision Hydraulics.
Points chase: Before Park Jefferson: 1. Cole Searing (825); 2. Blair Nothdurft (807); 3. Gary Brown Jr. (769); 4. Shane DeMey (725); 5. Trevor Anderson (694).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 37
Polesitter: Nate Beyenhof
Heat race winners: Chad Olsen, Tad Pospisil, Shane DeMey, Cody Martin, Nate Beyenhof
Consolation race winners: Luke Sathoff, Scott Ward
Provisional starters: Dylan Fitzpatrick
Next series race: July 19, Huset’s Speedway (Brandon, SD) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Na. Beyenhof, Pospisil
Row 2: Martin, Chad Olsen
Row 3: DeMey, Winge
Row 4: Anderson, Vogt
Row 5: Searing, Jensen
Row 6: B. Swenson, Behnke
Row 7: J. Zeitner, Brown Jr.
Row 8: C. Zeitner, Morton Jr.
Row 9: C. Swenson, Chukuske
Row 10: Kranz, Sukup
Row 11: Sathoff, S. Ward
Row 12: Nothdurft, Char. Olsen
Row 13: Fitzpatrick

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information