Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 13:20:23

Sponsor 743
June 25
Off Road Speedway,
Norfolk, NE
Sanction: World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series (Norfolk Showdown) - $10,000
Information provided by: Kyle McFadden and series reports (last updated June 26, 3:20 am)
Outrunning Sheppard, Pierce on top at Off Road
Norfolk Showdown
  1. Bobby Pierce
  2. Brandon Sheppard
  3. Shane Clanton
  4. Nick Hoffman
  5. Cade Dillard
  6. Ryan Gustin
  7. Tanner English
  8. Johnny Scott
  9. Chris Madden
  10. Gordy Gundaker
  11. Dennis Erb Jr.
  12. Kyle Bronson
  13. Chase Junghans
  14. Daniel Hilsabeck
  15. Tad Pospisil
  16. Brent Larson
  17. Todd Cooney
  18. Cade Richards
  19. Dustin Walker
  20. Jaxon Saathoff
  21. Chris Johnson
  22. Ben Sukup
  23. Ethan Dotson
  24. Brian Shirley
presented by
Jacy Norgaard/jacynorgaardphotography.com
BobbY Pierce won the World of Outlaws debut at Off Road Speedway.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., powered past fellow Illinois driver Brandon Sheppard on lap 26 and led the rest of Sunday's 40-lap Norfolk Showdown on the World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series. Pierce earned $10,000 in the tour's inaugural visit to Off Road Speedway.
Quotable: “It feels awesome, I guess, where did (Nick) Hoffman finish? He probably finished outside the top-five and I know he’s right there in contention (for the points) and (Chris) Madden didn’t have a good qualifying run,” Pierce said. “Not to really worry too much about the points, we just keep doing what we’re doing and maybe we’ll be there at the end. Really glad that we were able to get back going again when I fell back to fourth there, I thought that was it and we made the bottom work, so huge shoutout to the race track for having a top, bottom and it was really a lot of fun out there.”
Key notes: Pierce notched his seventh career WoO victory 0.803 of a second ahead of Brandon Sheppard of New Berlin, Ill., who led laps 3-25. ... Shane Clanton of Zebulon, Ga., rounded out the podium with a third-place finish after starting sixth. ... Front-row starters Kyle Bronson and Daniel Hilsabeck got together while racing for the lead on the opening lap, sending Bronson around in turn four. Both drivers continued with Bronson finishing 12th and Hilsabeck 14th. ... Brian Shirley, who entered the night fourth in series points, retired after his car's driveshaft broke on lap 16. ... The 40-lap main event was slowed by three cautions and lasted just shy of 22 minutes. ... Sunday’s visit was the tour’s first trip to the Cornhusker State since visiting Boone County Speedway in Albion on July 21, 2008. ... The tour's inaugural Heartland Speedweek continues on Tuesday with another $10,000-to-win event at Mason City (Iowa) Motor Speedway.
On the move: Chris Madden of Gray Court, S.C., started 17th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Pierce’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Allgayer Inc., Hoker Trucking LLC, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Bloomington Normal Truck Performance, Carnaghi Towing & Repair, Floyd’s Waste Systems, Vic Hill Race Engines, Swift Springs, Bilstein Shocks, Toyota of Danville, Ted Brown’s Quality Paint and Body Shop, Extreme Electric, Inc., Performance Bodies, A Plus Vacuum, Lekg Tree Service, Bert Transmission by Budda, Velocita-USA, Robert and Sons Aluminum, VP Racing Fuels and FK Rod Ends.
Points chase: After Off Road: 1. Chris Madden (2,582); 2. Bobby Pierce (2,578); 3. Nick Hoffman (2,576); 4. Ryan Gustin (2,532); 5. Kyle Bronson (2,518); 6. Brian Shirley (2,508); 7. Brandon Sheppard (2,492); 8. Tanner English (2,460); 9. Dennis Erb Jr. (2,392); 10. Gordy Gundaker (2,364).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Daniel Hilsabeck
Time: 13.818 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Bronson
Heat race winners: Daniel Hilsabeck, Bobby Pierce, Cade Dillard
Consolation race winners: Tad Pospisil
Provisional starters: Dustin Walker
Next series race: June 27, Mason City Motor Speedway (Mason City, IA) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bronson, Hilsabeck
Row 2: Sheppard, Pierce
Row 3: Dillard, Clanton
Row 4: Gustin, Hoffman
Row 5: English, Scott
Row 6: Shirley, Erb Jr.
Row 7: Larson, Gundaker
Row 8: Dotson, Cooney
Row 9: Madden, Junghans
Row 10: Pospisil, Saathoff
Row 11: Richards, Sukup
Row 12: Walker, Johnson

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information