Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 13:04:30

Sponsor 743
June 24
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (J.T. Kerr Memorial) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 25, 6:02 am)
Hedgecock wins Kerr Memorial, $10,000 at 411
J.T. Kerr Memorial
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Hayden Cardwell
  3. Jason Welshan
  4. Travis Fultz
  5. Booger Brooks
  6. Tyler Millwood
  7. Mark Whitener
  8. Phillip Thompson
  9. Jake Knowles
  10. Hunter Peacock
  11. Heath Alvey
  12. Mario Gresham
  13. Tyler Price
  14. Bradley Lewelling
  15. Trynt Lloyd
  16. Jackson Hise
  17. Brad Seagle
  18. Mack McCarter
  19. Randy Weaver
  20. Greg Martin
  21. Dalton Dowdy
  22. Ricky Weiss
  23. Rusty Ballenger
  24. Jason Cardwell
  25. Jeff Smith
  26. Blake Craft
presented by
Chad Wells/wellsracingphotos.com
Winner Cory Hedgecock (23) and third-place finisher Jason Welshan (8). (wellsracingphotos.com)
What won the race: Taking advantage of a lap-49 restart, third-starting Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., moved into the lead paced the final 22 laps at 411 Motor Speedway, winning Saturday's $10,000 12th annual J.T. Kerr Memorial. Hedgecock notched his 11th overall victory of the season and his third straight with Crate Racin' USA; it's Hedgecock's fifth career J.T. Kerr Memorial triumph and the 18th of his CRUSA career.
Key notes: Hayden Cardwell moved into the runner-up position on lap 51 and finished 2.306 seconds back. ... Reigning CRUSA champion Jason Welshan advanced five positions and finished third. ... Travis Fultz gained 13 spots and finished fourth. ... Booger Brooks started ninth and finished fifth. ... Jake Knowles moved forward 14 positions and finished ninth. ... Hunter Peacock started 19th and crossed the line in 10th. ... Ricky Weiss led the first 22 laps from the pole before dropping out on lap 38. ... Mack McCarter led laps 23 through 48 at the track owned and operated by his family, before pulling off; McCarter finished 18th, with Weiss in 22nd. ... Saturday's feature honors the former owner of J.T. Kerr Racing Equipment who developed the Stinger Chassis; he died in 2011 at age 81. ... Saturday's main event was slowed by three cautions and lasted 34 minutes, with 13 competitors completing all 71 laps.
On the move: Tyler Millwood of Kingston, Ga., started 21st and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s BMF Race Car is powered by an Eagle Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from E-Z-Go, STI Trucking, SFP Performance, W.E. Hardscapes & Masonry, Currin Construction, Noble Knights Construction Services, Vineyard Enterprises, Winters Performance and Quickcar Racing.
Points chase: After 411: 1. Mark Whitener (690); 2. Hunter Peacock (652); 3. Jake Knowles (640); 4. Jason Welshan (626); 5. Blake Craft (624).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 77°F
Car count: 40
Fast qualifier: Ricky Weiss
Time: 15.665 seconds
Polesitter: Ricky Weiss
Heat race winners: Cory Hedgecock, Ricky Weiss, Mack McCarter, Mark Whitener
Consolation race winners: Travis Fultz, Heath Alvey
Provisional starters: Jake Knowles, Mario Gresham, Jackson Hise, Dalton Dowdy
Next series race: July 15, Senoia Raceway (Senoia, GA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Weiss, M. Whitener
Row 2: Hedgecock, McCarter
Row 3: H. Cardwell, J. Cardwell
Row 4: Thompson, Welshan
Row 5: Brooks, R. Weaver
Row 6: Craft, Ballenger
Row 7: Martin, Lloyd
Row 8: Lewelling, Price
Row 9: Fultz, Alvey
Row 10: Peacock, Smith
Row 11: Millwood, Seagle
Row 12: Ja. Knowles, Gresham
Row 13: Hise, Dowdy

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information