Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 00:07:06

Sponsor 743
June 24
141 Speedway,
Francis Creek, WI
Sanction: Wabam Dirt Kings Tour (The Diamond 45) - $4,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 27, 10:02 pm)
Anvelink tops Dirt Kings Tour for $4,500 at 141
The Diamond 45
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Jesse Glenz
  3. Mike Mullen
  4. Jayden Schmidt
  5. Brett Swedberg
  6. Troy Springborn
  7. Brad Mueller
  8. Lukas Postl
  9. Mitch McGrath
  10. Taylor Scheffler
  11. Justin Schmidt
  12. Tom Naeyaert
  13. Chad Mahder
  14. Joel Bennett
  15. Joe Bongiorno
  16. Turk Letizia
  17. Chris Engels
  18. Kyle Raddant
  19. Kevin Baldry
  20. Jared Siefert
  21. Terry Casey
  22. Ron Berna
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Winner Nick Anvelink (15) races with Mike Mullen (99).
What won the race: Seventh-starting Nick Anvelink of Bonduel, Wis., took the lead on lap 18 and never looked back, pacing the final 28 circuits at 141 Speedway to win Saturday's Diamond 45. Anvelink earned his fourth career Wabam Dirt Kings Tour main event victory at 141 and the 24th tour win of his career, further extending his all-time series lead.
Key notes: Anvelink became the first repeat Dirt Kings winner of the season. ... Jesse Glenz moved into the runner-up spot on lap 31 and finished a scant 0.425 of a second back. ... Mike Mullen followed Glenz and moved into third on lap 31, finishing third. ... Pole-starting Jayden Schmidt led twice for 16 laps (1-2; 4-17) before finishing fourth. ... Brad Mueller led lap three and ended up seventh. ... Lukas Postl, who won his first Late Model feature a week earlier at Shawano Speedway, gained five spots to finish eighth. ... Justin Schmidt started 19th and finished 11th. ... Saturday's feature, the eighth Dirt Kings Tour visit to 141 Speedway and the first since September 2019, was slowed by two cautions and lasted 17 minutes, with 16 drivers completing 45 laps.
On the move: Brett Swedberg of Shawano, Wis., started 11th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink’s MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Competition Specialists engine and sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, DTR Concrete, Gehm’s Club 117 Bar & Grill, CureJM.org, Frank Wallace Flooring, Precision Construction Services, Peppermint Josie’s Bar, Wehrs Machine, Keyser, Schaeffer’s Oil, CMD Shocks and Sweet Mfg.
Points chase: After 141: 1. Nick Anvelink (196); 2. Mike Mullen (178); 3. Troy Springborn (148); 4. Joel Bennett (138); 5. Brett Swedberg (136).
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Mike Mullen
Time: 13.739 seconds
Polesitter: Jayden Schmidt
Heat race winners: Mike Mullen, Jayden Schmidt, Brad Mueller, Jesse Glenz
Consolation race winners: Chad Mahder
Provisional starters: Joe Bongiorno, Turk Letizia
Next series race: June 30, Outagamie Speedway (Seymour, WI) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ja. Schmidt, Mueller
Row 2: Glenz, Mullen
Row 3: Berna, Siefert
Row 4: Anvelink, Springborn
Row 5: Scheffler, McGrath
Row 6: Swedberg, Raddant
Row 7: Postl, Casey
Row 8: Naeyaert, Engels
Row 9: Mahder, Bennett
Row 10: Ju. Schmidt, Baldry
Row 11: Bongiorno, Letizia

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information