Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 12:43:38

Sponsor 743
June 23
Whynot Motorsports Park,
Meridian, MS
Sanction: Hunt the Front Super Dirt Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 24, 4:33 pm)
Mills captures first Super win in Whynot thriller
  1. Trey Mills
  2. Payton Freeman
  3. Wil Herrington
  4. Josh Putnam
  5. Neil Baggett
  6. Joseph Joiner
  7. Dillon Tidmore
  8. Kenny Collins
  9. Kyle Beard
  10. Jeremy Shaw
  11. Mike Palasini Jr.
  12. Dalton Cook
  13. Brian Rickman
  14. Mikey Kile
  15. Brenden Smith
  16. John Henderson
  17. Ryan Crane
  18. Nick Thrash
  19. Bo Slay
  20. Rick Rickman
  21. David McCoy
  22. Jason Croft
  23. Brandon Carpenter
  24. Jason Garver
  25. Richie Stephens
presented by
Chris McDill
Amanda Mills hugs her son Trey in victory lane at Whynot.
What won the race: Winning a late battle with Payton Freeman as the duo navigated traffic, third-starting Trey Mills notched his first career Super Late Model victory in Friday’s Hunt the Front-MSCCS weekend opener at Whynot Motorsports Park. The 15-year-old from St. Augustine, Fla., led the final six circuits after swapping the lead with Freeman over the last 20 laps.
Key notes: The pole-starting Freeman of Commerce, Ga., who led for 29 laps, repelled Wil Herrington late to secure second. … Herrington, the HFT points leader, started ninth and finished third. … The 40-lap feature had eight lead changes among three drivers. ... Competitors battle for another $5,000 payday Saturday at the Rodney Wing-owned oval.
On the move: Joseph Joiner of Milton, Fla., started 13th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Mills' Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by Mills Concrete, Southway Crane & Rigging, Integra Racing Shocks, Topnotch Kustom Concepts, H & R Racing Engines, Fitz Factory Inc., Lucas Oil, Five Star Shop Service, GW Performance, AFCO Racing, Hooker Harness, and Wilwood.
Points chase: After Whynot Friday (HTF): 1. Wil Herrington (646); T2. Josh Putnam (624); T2. Joseph Joiner (624); 4. Trey Mills (18); 5. Payton Freeman. Before Whynot (MSCCS): 1. Joseph Joiner (385); 2. Kyle Beard (360); 3. Neil Baggett (325); 4. Brian Rickman (305); 5. Rick Rickman (260).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Joseph Joiner
Time: 12.837 seconds
Polesitter: Payton Freeman
Heat race winners: Jeremy Shaw, Payton Freeman, Josh Putnam, Trey Mills
Consolation race winners: Nick Thrash, Ryan Crane
Next series race: June 24, Whynot Motorsports Park (Meridian, MS) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Freeman, Shaw
Row 2: Mills, Putnam
Row 3: Smith, Collins
Row 4: Baggett, Tidmore
Row 5: Herrington, Kile
Row 6: Palasini Jr., Beard
Row 7: Joiner, McCoy
Row 8: B. Rickman, Cook
Row 9: N. Thrash, Crane
Row 10: Croft, Stephens
Row 11: Henderson, R. Rickman
Row 12: Slay, B. Carpenter
Row 13: Garver
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information