Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 12:25:59

Sponsor 743
June 23
I-94 EMR Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,250
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 24, 9:54 am)
Seng survives at I-94, records NLRA victory
  1. Brad Seng
  2. Don Shaw
  3. Mike Greseth
  4. Dustin Strand
  5. Cole Schill
  6. Shawn Kirwin
  7. Josh Zimpel
  8. Bryce Sward
  9. Shawn Meyer
  10. Brody Troftgruben
  11. Ben Wolden
  12. Sam Zender
  13. Rusty Kollman
  14. Jeff Hapala
  15. Mitch Johnson
  16. Greg Meyer
  17. Brandon Corbett
  18. Jerry Hauge
  19. Mike Hart
  20. Dave Mass
  21. Dan Dowling
  22. Josh Rieck
  23. Shane Edginton
  24. Laine Schwehr
  25. Ryan Mikkelson
  26. Jesse Teunis
  27. John Seng
  28. Terry Nelson
  29. Ryan Corbett
presented by
What won the race: Fending off a late charge from fifth-starting Don Shaw, pole-starting Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., led all 25 laps of Friday’s Northern LateModel Racing Association event at I-94 EMR Speedway. The $1,250 win marked Seng’s 45th career NLRA victory.
Key notes: Seng scored his second NLRA victory in the month of June at the Minnesota oval after picking up a $2,090 payday in the King of Dirt on June 3rd. … Seventh-starting Shane Edginton of Winnipeg, Manitoba, retired on lap 10. … The four-race NLRA weekend moves to Devil's Lake Speedway on Saturday before wrapping up on Sunday at River Cities Speedway. … Tyler Peterson of Hickson, N.D., won Thursday's opener at Norman County Raceway.
On the move: Josh Zimpel of Braham, Minn., started 16th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Seng’s MB Customs entry is sponsored by Bergstrom Electric, S&S Transport, Schill Construction, M.V. Collette Farms, Broken Drum Bar & Grill, Signature Warehousing, Custom Stripes, Anderson Brothers Body Shop, Valley Oral & Facial Surgery and Forks Mobile Wash.
Points chase: Before Norman County: 1. Mike Greseth (1,026); 2. Shane Edginton (966); T3. Brad Seng (964); T3. Dustin Strand (964); 5. Cole Schill (928).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 72°F
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Brad Seng
Heat race winners: Ben Wolden, Shane Edginton, Dustin Strand, Shawn Meyer
Next series race: June 24, Devils Lake Speedway (Crary, ND) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Seng, Wolden
Row 2: Strand, Meyer
Row 3: Shaw, Kirwin
Row 4: Edginton, Mass
Row 5: Greseth, Mikkelson
Row 6: Schill, Johnson
Row 7: Troftgruben, Sward
Row 8: Kollman, Zimpel
Row 9: Meyer, Zender
Row 10: Hapala, Hart
Row 11: Teunis, R. Corbett
Row 12: B. Corbett, Hauge
Row 13: Nelson, Rieck
Row 14: Schwehr, Dowling
Row 15: J. Seng
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information